We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure of our experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wildflower Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wildflower Cottages
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not sure of our experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

When the website said Fully equipped kitchen, we thought that meant fully equipped. The refrigerator was dorm sized. We stayed for 4 days, planning on cooking all our meals, and we could not even fit our food in the refrigerator. NO freezer space at all. The stove works, however, you have to light it with a match. No little incidentals you take for granted would come with Fully Equiped. (salt, pepper, trash bags, napkins, paper towels) The experience was not as great as our last experience in Eureka Springs. I'm quite sure we won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sghrjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfrw, Owner at Wildflower Cottages, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Sghrjh,

I'm sorry you were unhappy with our lack of paper towels, salt, pepper and napkins. Our "kitchen" is a bonus for those who want to save a little money by preparing simple meals.

Our website states we offer a "full kitchen".... (stove, refrigerator, pots and pans, cooking utensils and grill) I've never offered a "fully equipped kitchen".

I apologize if you felt mislead. Thank you for your post.

Sincerly,
Jan Conde
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We came to celebrate our anniversary and we are leaving a day early if that tells you anything. The bed which is claimed to be a new mattress was like sleeping on a bed of rocks. The whole place is entirely uncomfortable. The only positive was the hot tub. Eureka is full of amazing places to stay and this is not one of them. Save yourself the trouble!! We told the owner we would not be staying and we would leave the money for the entire stay where she told us to. Within minutes she was at the door, not to try and resolve the situation but to to tell us she needed the money immediately. RUDE.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akayebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wfrw, Owner at Wildflower Cottages, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
??? I'm not so sure you stayed with us. ???? I've contacted trip adviser about this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We didn't want to leave!! :) This is our second time to stay in the Redwood Cottage which is also owned by the Condes. The owners are very friendly & when you do need something, they are just a call away.

We enjoy the coziness in the cottage and the hot tub for a great way to end our evening.We enjoy hearing the music downtown and the scenery. We even had some deers greet us at our front door as they were just walking pass to go down to the trees.

We met some neighbors, found new eating places and explored some more areas around the town.

This is really a great place to stay if you want to stay out of the downtown area.This is just a short walking distance down to town & you don't have to worry about paying for the parking lots in town. You have a private parking space for your vehicle by the cottage. You definately will get a workout on the stairs & streets to and from town. This was our workout each day, 2 - 3 times a day .... But worth it !!

We will be coming back AGAIN and we do recommend this to others to experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetness7274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

This place was just a 5 minute walk to downtown, yet it was so private and secluded! There were deer that came from the woods to the back of the cottage... It was cute and full a simple charm! There was a retro working stove in the kitchen as well as an amazing hot tub on the private balcony! At night you could see all of the lights from downtown through the trees. We loved it so much that on our way home, we
were already planning to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lawrence, ks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We have been going to Eureka Springs for five years now. Always have a great and positive experience. This place has it's plus's such as the location is great and the deck has a great view. That being said, if you are planning on staying more than one or two nights, there are much better accommodations. Small, uncomfortable bed, mini fridge(not full size), tiny little couch that was not conducive for snuggling much less stretching out. Also, the owner, came to our cottage and started asking for the money the second day we were there. We stayed five and in every other experience here, the owner has left us alone until the last day when we either meet up and pay or we leave the money at the cabin or cottage. It was unusual to say the least. When I did try to pay her with a check(which was an option on the note she left giving the total) she came back to the cabin the next day saying she would rather run a card or get cash. Hopefully, she removes the check as an option so next time, she doesn't have to make anyone feel uncomfortable. Eureka is full of amazing places to stay with luxury accommodations around the same price. We will have great memories of Eureka no matter what. I just think there are better choices for us.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvlifers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We have stayed at both the Wildflower Cottage and Redwood Cottage, and both have been absolutely fantastic.

Cleanliness: even though both cottages are very quaint (re: old), they are spotless and very well maintained.

Service: the Condes (owners) stay out of your hair, but are available if you need them. During both our stays, we never had need to call on them once, but knew they were just a phone call away. They do take care of you.

Location: it's a short walk into downtown Eureka - SO worth it! We have never had to pay for parking during our stay, and it makes all the difference. You go down a couple of flights of stone stairs and you're right there on the corner of Main St.

Value: their rates are comparable, and given all of the other pro's of staying here, it actually becomes a bargain. We have not even considered staying anywhere else!

Rooms: The Wildflower Cottage is slightly bigger than Redwood Cottage, but both are more than adequate. One of the biggest draws for my husband and me were the private hot tubs in each cottage. It was a great way to end the day, soaking in the tub on the deck and listening to the live music drift from downtown. Small tv's and vcr's are provided, as well as a large selection of videos (yes, videos - and it's almost a treat using those again). There is also a fridge, sink, plates, and silverware provided for your use. Really, everything you need for a trip to Eureka!

Sleep Quality: The beds are firm, and I slept really well on them. I know some people aren't as amenable to firm beds, but I thought they were wonderful. Even though you can hear downtown goings-on while on the deck, you can barely hear it inside, so there's no interruption or rude surprises.

All in all, the cottages are the ideal place to stay while visiting Eureka: clean, comfortable, and convenient. As I said before, we don't even consider staying elsewhere. They are worth every penny and more!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glavinwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#17 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildflower Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildflower Cottages

Property: Wildflower Cottages
Address: 22 Hale St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3420
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wildflower Cottages are located in Eureka Springs, AR. Our cottages are close to downtown and offer private outdoor hot tubs, one or two bedrooms and lots of privacy. They are equipped with full kitchens, gas fireplaces, tree top and lots of charm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing