We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 days at Cherokee Mountain.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3 days at Cherokee Mountain.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at Cherokee!! Our cabin was comfortable and had all the amenities that you would want. We loved the fire pit and hiking the trail.
We loved meeting Harley and Bo and they even came down to the cabin to visit and get in a little petting!!
We loved seeing Pat's art gallery. She is a great artist!
We will be back to visit, hopefully in the fall.
Thank you for a great 3 days!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelzBandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    11
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The Deer Clan cabin at Cherokee Mountain is the perfect weekend getaway. While being minutes from town, you feel secluded and deep in the woods for a quiet, relaxing stay. The cabin is very well appointed and comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset over the hills. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting relaxing, mountain getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 726charlesb726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I own our own business and just needed to get away for a weekend. We spent the weekend at Cherokee Mountain in the Deer Clan cabin. It was so nice and relaxing. I could feel the stress just melt away. My husband loved the hiking trails and being so close to Eureka Springs was a treat as well. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing a getaway. It was a blessing to enjoy such a wonderful place.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Threadzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in the Bird Clan cabin. It is a beautiful log cabin and very clean, but it is beginning to show its age. We ran out of hot water before getting the whirlpool tub even halfway full. The handle to turn the hot water on came completely off. The faucet at the bathroom sink leaked when turned on. There were multiple light bulbs that needed replacing, etc. But all that aside, the bed was comfy and the cabin was cozy and well stocked. We had our dog with us and she loved being able to roam freely.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Talequah cabin. It was extremely cozy and stayed warm even when the temperature outside was freezing. The surrounding area was peaceful, the hot tub was nice, and everything was neat and clean. We had a bit of problem with our TV and DVD player but the owner was very helpful and accommodating and was able to fix the problem. The bed was so AMAZINGLY comfy too! The only thing is that the decor is very outdated. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers,ar
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spent the night in Deer Cabin. We loved the log cabin! The owners pay attention to all details and make you feel very welcome. We loved the fireplace, and the fall décor outside our door. Clean, quiet, comfortable, and beautiful. Not inexpensive, but you get what you pay for! We are not Direct TV fans, and had some difficulty viewing news and weather channels. We did not come to view TV but wanted the news and weather reports.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fsieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The cabin is really more beautiful than the pictures online.It was very quiet only visitor was the old dog who was very friendly....We we very close to Town but not to close.....View was great on back porch as we drank morning coffee.We were in Deer cabin...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pthibod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
6.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
6.9 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#29 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#18 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#17 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sherwood Court Inn
Sherwood Court Inn
#9 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort

Property: Cherokee Mountain Log Cabin Resort
Address: 5307 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Mountain is not just a place to spend a night, it's a destination; a place to go and stay, relax and enjoy! Located just miles from town....yet far from the ordinary ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing