We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Eureka Springs
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    72
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
122
155
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a great experience here at this location. this was my second time to stay here and it was very clean both times. The staff is friendly and helpful. My favorite is the wildlife and peaceful back deck. Easy access to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Beth it was nice having you back again. Our wildlife is always a big hit. Thank you very much for staying with us when you come to Eureka and I am glad I was able to get your jacket back to you guys before you got too far.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is a great place to stay in Eureka Springs. We stayed 5 nights and were very pleased with the hotel and service. The trolleys have a stop at the entrance to the hotel and we rode them every day of our stay. The owners are great people, Joe and his wife made us feel welcome at their hotel. Their professionalism and kindness really made us feel comfortable. The rooms were immaculate and a couple of special requests were fufilled immediatley. The is a "herd" of 8 deer that come every day to the back and side of the hotel, we saw the deer every day and my wife loved it! This is THE PLACE to stay in Eureka Springs, we will definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dave it was great having some Louisiana people here. I am glad you were able to see our deer friends and liked our town so much. Dianna and I both enjoyed talking with you guys and hope you get to come back again.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creston, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I love staying at the Days Inn because of the friendly staff, the location and the great atmosphere. Joe is very friendly and always has great advice about where to go good places to eat and where some of the best scenery is. Our room has always been very clean and very comfortable. we have stayed there twice, each time for four nights and have already made reservations for next year.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back 121 thru 124 are like being in the woods, it is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Mike we are so happy that you chose to come here for your anniversary every year. We enjoy having you guys here,talking with you in the morning and when you get back from your ride or walks downtown. We will see you next year at the same time.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I have been to Eureka Springs at least 20 times, and to be honest, I never really noticed this place before this visit. I usually like to choose more unusual places to stay, but we had Wyndham points to use and that made the price right. This place is about as good a location as far as being close to the historic part of town without actually being in it. We stayed in one of the "chalet" rooms on the back that overlooked a wooded area that often had deer walking around. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs, making a our stay very pleasant. The room was spacious and included a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. There is also a very small but nice heated swimming pool that was a nice treat in the evening.
As much as I hate to, I feel it is my responsibility to list the negatives I experienced in order to give a completely honest review. Some of these things might seem a little nitpicky but they are things I notice when staying somewhere. The first impression one gets in this motel is of the lobby/office where you go to check in. I know people are on a budget in business these days, but the wallpaper was in disrepair with small tears, holes, and soiled spots. If done correctly, wallpaper can be painted and it would update and freshen up this place immensely. When we went to our room, you wall down a flight of wooden stairs to get to the room. The stairs has "grip strips" on them that had come loose in places and were a bit of a tripping hazard. When we opened the door to the room, it had the stale smell of a room that had been smoked in, even though it was a no smoking room. I know this is hard to control but as troublesome as it is, when a nonsmoking room is smoky it should have the carpet, etc cleaned thoroughly to remove the odor. For those who would want to know this, the mattress was very firm. I don't know if the same mattresses are used throughout, but in the case of this room, about the firmest mattress I have ever slept on.
Overall, it was a very nice stay. This isn't a location full of victorian charm or anything of the sort, but if you are looking for a reasonably priced quiet room within walking distance to downtown for the reasonably fit, then this is a great choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponytears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
We are glad that you found our motel after coming to Eureka so many times and glad you like it for the most part. Thank you for the suggestions and we will certainly look into them as soon as we can. You stayed with us right after the largest biker rally in the NW Arkansas area and sometimes people do smoke in rooms that they should not. We do everything we can to get the smell out but yes you are right it does stick around. We do hope that you try us again on your next trip.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
769 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,624 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eureka Springs

Property: Days Inn Eureka Springs
Address: 120 W van Buren, Hwy 62 W and Hwy 23 N, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3651
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eureka Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly updated and away from road noise and surrounded by lovely Ozark woodland, the Days Inn offers classic Arkansas hospitality with 24 scenic rooms. Our location offers a quiet, relaxing stay away from the highway. Come visit us where the neighbors are deer, squirrels and chipmunks. Our staff will be happy to direct you to our recommended restaurants. We can also help you plan your site seeing day, choosing from among the many activities that Eureka Springs has to offer. Catch the trolley on site to our many area attractions, or take a short walk to the historic downtown area of Eureka Springs to visit shops and restaurants. We are within a few minutes drive of music shows, two convention centers, and many area lakes and walking trails. We are very proud of our Days Inn Chairman's Award for Quality and Service (received every year from 1998 to present), our Tripadvisor top rating award, and our AAA approval ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Eureka Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eureka Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing