We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Eureka Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Eureka Springs
Ranked #8 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

I recently took my daughter and 2 kids for a long weekend in Eureka Springs, AR. We stayed at the Days Inn and can't say enough how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was. Joe (owner) went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed and I saw him do the same for every guest. The housekeepers even arranged my 3 & 4 year old's stuff animals when they cleaned our rooms. Kids thought that was the best ever!

Great location, Trolley stop at the foot of the property, deer that showed up every morning in the rear of the hotel, heated pool. Just a fantastic, relaxing weekend. Thanks Joe and we'll be back.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the back. Adjoining rooms as we had kids with us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Bill, you and your family were a pleasure. Thank you very much for the review. I think I found a shark in the pool that some little one left behind. It will be here when you come back. It is always nice to have kids around. Thank you for picking us as your place to stay here in Eureka Springs.

Joe & Dianna
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    68
    24
    5
    1
See reviews for
108
139
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

The above owners go above and beyond to make your stay a Great place We would suggest this Inn for your next stay in Eureka Springs. The trolley stops in front of the entrance.
The rooms are clean and have eveything you would need for your stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Margaret, thanks for giving a nice review. Hope you made it all the way back to Russellville in that VW bus, but since it was rebuilt so nicely I am sure you did. Hope to see you guys soon.

Joe & Dianna
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Nice location. Stayed for a week with friends on a motorcycle trip. Joe was very helpful and went above and beyond to see that our group had whatever we needed including clean towels to wipe the bikes down and extra plates, napkins, and even a card table when we ordered take out. Also very helpful in suggesting restaurants and sites to check out in Eureka Springs and the surrounding area. The breakfast was also a great bonus every morning. Very peaceful spot to unwind too. We saw many deer during our stay. Thanks again for helping us make the most of our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Connie, we really enjoyed having you guys down here in Eureka Springs. I am glad that I made a difference in your trip and you all of you had a good time here in Arkansas. I hope you liked enough to come back next year. I hope you have a great rest of the year.

Joe & Dianna
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I want to say thank you to all the staff for a very comfortable stay. Joe was there for our every need including the use of coolers and folding tables for our take out. We never asked for the extras but he brought this stuff out as he saw we needed. Always felt like a family when we were there. We traveled with 8 other bikers and there was always rags handy to wipe off the bikes if needed. Also brought out extra chairs so we all could comfortably sit together outside. The only downside was we had 4 in our room and only 3 towels and washcloths were left each day. Not a big deal but I hated having to ask for more each day even though the owner would gladly go and get them. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Eric, I am glad your group from way up north liked it here at ouy Days Inn. Happy to have been a help when needed. I hope you all made it back safe and hope to have you guys back next year.

Joe & Dianna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonganoxie, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very great service really nice room. I would recommend the hotel to all my friends they were very accomendating!! And very friendly staff!! It's very beautiful scenery you could see the deers around the woods I would like to stay there again!

Room Tip: We we're traveling with another couple they have great taste in hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Phyllis thank you for the recommendation. I am glad you were able to see our little deer herd. We certainly would be happy to have you stay with us anytime you are in Eureka Springs.

Joe & Dianna
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maumelle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Great place to stay! Stayed one night! Did not go to the breakfast not sure what was offered. Staff were helpful! Our second time to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe L, Owner at Days Inn Eureka Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Mike, thanks for continuing to stay with us when you come to Eureka Springs. Glad to be of service when you are here.

Joe & Dianna
Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
#6 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Eureka Springs

Property: Days Inn Eureka Springs
Address: 120 West Van Buren Street, Hwy 62 W and Hwy 23 N, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3518
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eureka Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly updated and away from road noise and surrounded by lovely Ozark woodland, the Days Inn offers classic Arkansas hospitality with 24 scenic rooms. Our location offers a quiet, relaxing stay away from the highway. Come visit us where the neighbors are deer, squirrels and chipmunks. Our staff will be happy to direct you to our recommended restaurants. We can also help you plan your site seeing day, choosing from among the many activities that Eureka Springs has to offer. Catch the trolley on site to our many area attractions, or take a short walk to the historic downtown area of Eureka Springs to visit shops and restaurants. We are within a few minutes drive of music shows, two convention centers, and many area lakes and walking trails. We are very proud of our Days Inn Chairman's Award for Quality and Service (received every year from 1998 to present), our Tripadvisor top rating award, and our AAA approval ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eureka Springs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing