We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle Trip”
Review of Ozarka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ozarka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We could not have been happier with the accomodations that we had this past week at the Travelodge. I don't believe that I've stayed at a cleaner hotel. The front desk people, especially Kusun, were a joy to be around. On checkout day, we had left the vehicle in the lot and walked to a nearby breakfast place. Not realizing I had left a phone charger in the room, we found it in a bag tied to the door handle of the truck - they were that quick. As for Lesterbo, the "fallen tree" section, harbored deer that we watched every night - once there were six bucks. The front view of the "highway" was within walking distance of stores and restaurants. The continental "breakfast" was held in good company - thanks to the front desk. I found it hard to believe we stayed in the same place.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool/deck area in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

we booked 2 rooms 2 weeks ahead and paid for them when we got there the manager had let someone else have one of the rooms. She tried to blame the travel agency but she was the one who gave the room a way. the great view was a hwy on front and fallen trees at back. breakfast was a joke. there is nothing in the room like the picture or advertized. so just wait till you get there to get a room, as there are plenty of motels.

Room Tip: find a differant location to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lesterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have stayed a lot of places and usually expect the rooms to be less than perfect when it comes to being clean. Was pleasantly surprised at how spotless these rooms were. Service was great and employees and management were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Two of our baseball teams stayed from Friday thru Monday. The place was very nice and very kid friendly. The front desk clerk, Kisum was extraordinary! She was very helpful with everything we needed. She made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. The maintenance team had our rooms ready and cleaned every day. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
Thank sammie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I DID read the reviews, unlike the guy below, so that's why I took my adult daughter to Eureka Springs for her birthday to stay at the Travelodge. This is our third trip to Eureka Springs and the past two trips, we stayed at a cottage, which we were quite content with. However, we wanted to try another place and we were so glad we did. We will be staying with Kusum whenever we return. She is from India and has quite an interesting story of how she and her family ended up in Eureka Springs. She was MORE than accommodating; the room was immaculate! We stayed from Tuesday until Thursday; we used the pool both days; it WAS a little cool, but once in, it was ok. As anyone should know, it takes a little time for the water in an unheated pool to warm up. We stayed on the back side where the pool is, which was nice and quiet, even though there were others there, as well. Of course there's going to be a few bugs because the trees are all across the back, which we preferred since it offered privacy! But, the pool itself was super clean! There's even bugs in the city, so that should not scare anyone away. As far as the deck is concerned, it was very sturdy and roomy, also was clean. It is due to be restained and sealed, but in no way shoddy. The room price was excellent! I do not care to pay $100 or more a night just to take a shower and sleep; I also don't care to pay extra to look at granite countertops! We went there to enjoy the town and surrounding area, not to stay in the room. For the money, I'd definitely recommend this place! Oh, and I did NOT find her difficult to understand at all. In fact, we had quite a lengthy discussion and I very much enjoyed her.

Room Tip: If I were alone, I would prefer the front of the Hotel. If with someone, the back offers privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed from a Monday thru Thursday, the place was very quiet. Had the pool to ourselves! Looked out over the woods (very pretty). Rooms were very clean! Staff was very nice! Came back one day after dinner rooms had been cleaned and one of the girls could not find her sinus meds. They might have thought it was an empty box or she forgot where she put them. It was no big deal. Other than that it was a great stay and will stay there again!

Room Tip: ask for back side its a pretty view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Great view of the woods from the room. Pool was clean and in a nice setting, but the water was too cold to get in. Communication with the Asian attendant was a bit of an issue (she had marginal English), but she was accommodating when our boys asked for pool towels (they decided not to swim, but she sought us out and brought the towels anyway). It is true that check-in and check-out are a hassle because you have to call for someone to come to the office, and they might as well not offer breakfast for as little as they supply. Otherwise, though, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
326 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
832 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozarka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozarka Lodge

Address: 110 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399 (Formerly Eureka Springs Travelodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £49 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozarka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Ozarka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travelodge
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing