We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Nice Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ozarka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ozarka Lodge
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Exeter, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Value Nice Service”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed 9/2 - 1 night. The room was clean and pleasant. The front desk personnel were helpful and super nice. We were worried about noise, as there were a lot of kids on site. But, everyone quieted down at 10PM. Was great and we would return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShreRnae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    40
    17
    3
    15
See reviews for
32
50
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The rooms here are spotlessly clean and we were very happy with the management. My room had two doors, one looking over the parking lot and the other overlooking the mountainside and the pool area; very nice feature. The carpet was brand new and spotless, a really nice touch. The view from the back was spectacular and we even saw deer out there. The pool was very clean, spacious and very refreshing. The management was very kind and accommodating to our group. I recommend this motel for your next trip to the area without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We could not have been happier with the accomodations that we had this past week at the Travelodge. I don't believe that I've stayed at a cleaner hotel. The front desk people, especially Kusun, were a joy to be around. On checkout day, we had left the vehicle in the lot and walked to a nearby breakfast place. Not realizing I had left a phone charger in the room, we found it in a bag tied to the door handle of the truck - they were that quick. As for Lesterbo, the "fallen tree" section, harbored deer that we watched every night - once there were six bucks. The front view of the "highway" was within walking distance of stores and restaurants. The continental "breakfast" was held in good company - thanks to the front desk. I found it hard to believe we stayed in the same place.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the pool/deck area in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
healdton, okla.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

we booked 2 rooms 2 weeks ahead and paid for them when we got there the manager had let someone else have one of the rooms. She tried to blame the travel agency but she was the one who gave the room a way. the great view was a hwy on front and fallen trees at back. breakfast was a joke. there is nothing in the room like the picture or advertized. so just wait till you get there to get a room, as there are plenty of motels.

Room Tip: find a differant location to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesterbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have stayed a lot of places and usually expect the rooms to be less than perfect when it comes to being clean. Was pleasantly surprised at how spotless these rooms were. Service was great and employees and management were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Two of our baseball teams stayed from Friday thru Monday. The place was very nice and very kid friendly. The front desk clerk, Kisum was extraordinary! She was very helpful with everything we needed. She made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay. The maintenance team had our rooms ready and cleaned every day. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank sammie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

I DID read the reviews, unlike the guy below, so that's why I took my adult daughter to Eureka Springs for her birthday to stay at the Travelodge. This is our third trip to Eureka Springs and the past two trips, we stayed at a cottage, which we were quite content with. However, we wanted to try another place and we were so glad we did. We will be staying with Kusum whenever we return. She is from India and has quite an interesting story of how she and her family ended up in Eureka Springs. She was MORE than accommodating; the room was immaculate! We stayed from Tuesday until Thursday; we used the pool both days; it WAS a little cool, but once in, it was ok. As anyone should know, it takes a little time for the water in an unheated pool to warm up. We stayed on the back side where the pool is, which was nice and quiet, even though there were others there, as well. Of course there's going to be a few bugs because the trees are all across the back, which we preferred since it offered privacy! But, the pool itself was super clean! There's even bugs in the city, so that should not scare anyone away. As far as the deck is concerned, it was very sturdy and roomy, also was clean. It is due to be restained and sealed, but in no way shoddy. The room price was excellent! I do not care to pay $100 or more a night just to take a shower and sleep; I also don't care to pay extra to look at granite countertops! We went there to enjoy the town and surrounding area, not to stay in the room. For the money, I'd definitely recommend this place! Oh, and I did NOT find her difficult to understand at all. In fact, we had quite a lengthy discussion and I very much enjoyed her.

Room Tip: If I were alone, I would prefer the front of the Hotel. If with someone, the back offers privacy and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozarka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozarka Lodge

Property: Ozarka Lodge
Address: 110 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399 (Formerly Eureka Springs Travelodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozarka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ozarka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travelodge
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing