We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice find”
Review of Ozarka Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ozarka Lodge
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice find”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here July 21-23. The room was very nice and surprisingly clean. The lady that works the desk was polite and made sure that my visit was a great experience. I will definitely consider thos motel for my next trip to Eureka Springs.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    42
    17
    3
    15
See reviews for
33
55
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Booked Friday morning for Saturday night stay. Two hours later called to cancel and was told they needed 48 hour notice so decided to stay anyway. Arrived at 745pm to find credit card had been charged at 620pm. Killed two spiders in the room. Also, lost 75 cents in vending machine. When we told the manager she said "oh, it's a pepsi machine". Only enjoyable part was the view from the back deck.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I walked in office I was greeted by the office clerk, gave her my name and she said welcome, then was given my room keys, I asked about the pool and the hot tub. This is one reason we wanted to stay here ( the hot tub) online booking says it has apool and a hot tub, i found out the hot tubs are for rooms that rent for $79 , the clerk started talking fast , also I have some hearing lose. She looked at a guy that worked there, told him to explain about the hot tubs, he told me the same thing, needless to say we have marked the Travelodge off for future visits. If you book online you expect to get what they say, Dennis from siloam

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drchurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter and I recently stayed here. We were visiting my sister and brother-in-law who own a business in Eureka Springs. The first day we stayed at the hotel, I had a sweater stolen from my room. I spoke with the owner who did not investigate but instead offered to stay with the cleaning crew the next day. I continued to look for my sweater with no luck, knowing I had left it in the room, and the owner never acted as if she asked the cleaning crew about it. Two nights later when my daughter and I returned to our room, we found our balcony door completely open. Anybody could have entered from the balcony, which was on the back of the hotel, without anyone seeing and taken our personal effects or worse. When I confronted the owner the next morning she would not take ownership of any of the situations and only refunded me that nights stay. I told her we were leaving early because I did not feel safe at her hotel. Do not stay here, she does not deserve to be in business.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

When our church group arrived at the travel lodge in eureka springs we got to our rooms and found a dead bug on the bed not sure if it was a bed bug or not looked horrible. Others found hair and a blood stain on the sheets. The owner our pastor spoke to was rude and said we were lieing when we showed her everything and the help didn't seem like much help at all trying to get out fast before other work was needed. We had to call the police and ended up at the best Western where the service was excellent and the people were great. Overall I will never be staying at this hotel or any travel lodge because of this experience. I truely hope no one else has this experience.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Hotel was clean, lots of room and everything worked. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Sitting right at junction of hwy 62 and 23. Was centrally located and easy to find.
The only problem I had was the internet was nonexistent. They had a weak signal or none at all.
Mentioned it to the front desk. They reset their module but still nothing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,321 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ozarka Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ozarka Lodge

Property: Ozarka Lodge
Address: 110 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399 (Formerly Eureka Springs Travelodge)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ozarka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ozarka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Eureka Springs
Travel Lodge Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Travelodge
Eureka Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing