We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mikey and Dakoda are the best!”
Review of Voulez-Vous Lounge - CLOSED

Voulez-Vous Lounge
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Return to the age of jazz at the Voulez-Vous Lounge. Enjoy a champagne cocktail or a classic drink in an elegant atmosphere, as you sway to notable jazz combos or delight in classic burlesque. Sample the distinct selection of specialty cocktails, brandies, scotches, wines, and champagnes. Dine from the simple, yet exquisite menu of French Cuisine. Enjoy the luxury and indulgences of a bygone era.
Platte City, Missouri
1 review
“Mikey and Dakoda are the best!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I had the best time out with my friend! We went to Voulez-Vous before we did anything else and Had Dakoda and Mikey behind the bar and asked them to surprise us and they came up with a lot of really cool drinks! They were SO nice and kept coming up with fun and creative drinks!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    4
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cool place”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I came here to hear A Swing and A Miss..lovely swank bar. Couches and seating are very comfortable. I would highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thinabina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome Bar”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

What a great spot to grab a drink - the ambiance is fantastic. The drink list is awesome - the Old Fashioned was delicious! We had a great conversation with the bartender. Definitely try to stop in here for a drink when you're in ES.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Drinks were horrible!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

There is a great drink menus to choose from; however they are horrible. Perhaps there is a new bartender needed. Such a cool place, but there were over priced, terrible drinks with poor service. I don't know why we drank them and didn't just leave!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MistyWay10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the place to go”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

great glbt and straight bar for adults who like a classier enviroment and more mature crowd. Big Bad Gina band was incredible, great food and drink, couch lounge area plus tables and bar seating.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cindynewman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Voulez-Vous Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing