We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Motel After-all” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 62

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 62
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's a Motel After-all”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed here 4/20-4/22 2013. The first night we stayed in room 320. The next night we stayed in room 215.
It’s a Motel. The name says it all. This is not fancy nor hotel’ish. Think of a middle of the road Motel and this is it.
The price was great at less than 60 bucks a night but you get what you pay for. (I.E. less sleep)
The staff is very friendly and accommodating and was willing to address some of or complaints. However the accommodations simply could not overcome them.

Pro’s-
Cheap accommodations.
Location is fine and on bus route
Staff is friendly
Staff willing to accommodate

Con’s-
Disrepair - (Peeling paint, cracked walls, loose shower rod, bath light does not work, hair dryer does not work)
Outdated – The wall paper does not match the updated bed dressings. TV’s are old.
Bed’s - are not comfortable. Staff moved us to bottom floor as they said the beds were newer and better. I’d argue they are the same if not worse. The bed would be fine probably for 1 persons but 2 people is not doable as every movement bounces the other person.
Towels - a room with 2 queen beds comes with 2 bath towels. What’s that about???
Booking system is a mess and does not work. I booked through their website and they insist I did not. The request did not go thought and they did not have us booked when we showed up even though I had a confirmation #.

I booked this place on reading TripAdvisor reviews. Not sure where people stayed within the motel but It’s centrally not a great place to stay. If I had to do it over again I’d pay a few more bucks and get a nicer place.

Room Tip: They say the lower rooms (in the 200's) have newer beds. We stayed in both upper and lower and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AruoraKode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We are very grateful for the feedback that you raised, as it will be of great help to us in better serving our valued guests. We wish to extend our concern and our apology for the inconveniences you have been put through. The feedback on the hotel accommodation, as well as the technical problems with the online booking in total will be closely evaluated and monitored accordingly, thus proper actions will be taken to address the concern at hand without delay. We sincerely hope that we may be able to change your perception should you wish to revisit us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    32
    11
    10
    9
See reviews for
23
38
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great place to stay! Economical and well maintained older motel. Owner very nice. Clean and comfortable. Owner called to check on us shortly after we checked in to ensure the room was to our standards. Recommend upgrading to jacuzzi!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalLitton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
We wish to extend our sincerest appreciation for the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your experience a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you noticed the cleanliness and the dedicated service we wish to give to our guests for we aim nothing but to offer you a comfortable and pleasant experience to remember. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Week end in Eureka Springs, got a king bed Jacuzzi tub room. Suprised how the room was, very clean and nice big Jacuzzi. Check in was a quick and they were very polite. No problems during our stay, a few cosmetic issues but no problem. Did not get teh motel for the breakfast so I dont know how it was, we went out to eat. Nice and quiet and will go back again! Price was very reasonable for what we got!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papa-oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 3 March 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased that you had a great experience at Motel 62. It is such a tremendous feeling that our guests have a wonderful and comfortable stay like no other hotel can provide. We assure you that we will continue to provide you quality services. We hope to serve you again in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Eye, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

My husband and I decided at the last minute to take a weekend trip to Eureka Springs. Checking online for motel rates this one seemed to be within our price range. The gentleman who made the reservation for us was very professional and all went smoothly. I called back the next day to see if we could stay an extra night which was no problem at all.

Check-in was a breeze and when we walked up to our room; which was a king jacuzzi room, we couldn't believe how nice this room was for the price. We will definitely stay here again! If you book a room here I would recommend getting a room on the top floor. We're on the second floor and this morning the people above us are somewhat annoying. The only thing we didn't like about the room itself is the t.v. As big as the room is they need bigger t.v.'s.

All in all I would rate this place a sold 9.5 out of 10! Loved it and will be back, hopefully in the near future! :)

P.S. The bed was amazing and those pillows they have are some of the most comfortable ones I have ever laid on!

Room Tip: Get top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a privilege for us for you have chosen to stay with us. What’s great about this feedback is that you were able to experience a comfortable stay, impeccable services, clean and friendly environment. This simply mirrors our goals and we will always maintain what we have to offer and improve whatever opportunities we may have. That’s why our customer’s voice is a lot important to us. We are looking forward to seeing you again on your future trips. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble, AR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

The room was better than expected for the price. Large room with king size bed, mini fridg, microwave, couch, ironing board, hairdryer and large jacuzzi for less than a standard room at other places. Easy, friendly check-in . Only Complaints: The bed wasn't all that comfy (I sleep on a tempurpedic at home, so anything else is never good enough) and the smell of cleaner was overwhelming at first. After opening the door for a few minutes it was a little better. Not sure about the breakfast, we didn't check it out. But other than that it was alot for the price. Would go back.

Room Tip: We were around back with a view of the woods which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thankful that you have chosen to stay at Motel 62. But we are more grateful because we have been excellent in providing you comfort and accommodation during your stay with us. Rest assured that we will discuss the things for us to improve on our management meeting so that we can serve you better on your next stay. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

i was charges 2 nights , when I only stayed one.Was told when i checked in that i would not be charged for the other night that i reserved. i was down graded from a king suite with a jucuzzi, to a basic room. Motel 62 charged me 204.64 for one night in a single room. This motel doesnt know if they are coming or going. I talk to 3 diffent people to get this resolved, even the owner and he still wont return my money.Im a single mom and can only afford to do this once a year. Be aware before you give them your credit card,because they will charge you whatever they please.Go somewhere else.avoid this hotel..

Room Tip: avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fleakids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christy S, Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Fleakids,

I would like to apologize for the frustration you experienced during your visit to Eureka Springs.
I have researched your stay with us. I have found that you did not purchase your stay from us, but from Expedia. You paid for this stay at the time of reservation, not at check in.
We did not take your credit card information at check in, and the reservation was guaranteed by Expedia. Therefore, we would have no way of charging your card. This was explained to you when you called the property after you made the purchase. You were given the phone number to contact Expedia. Also, we have no record of the amount that they charged you, as it is not the same as what we sell our rooms to them for.

Again, I apologize for what you are going through, but we can't give your money back when we never took your money. You paid Expedia and received a receipt from them.
Having said this, I have informed Expedia that we will be happy to work with you in any way that we can, but we can not force them to give you your money back.
I completely sympathize with your frustration when dealing with third party booking sites.

Regarding your "downgrade" at check in, this was done at your request. You stated that you wanted a smoking room, and we happily granted your request.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us.
I will help you in any way that I can.

Christy Saylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

After calling around and no vacancies on this busy weekend your sister companies front desk member Adrian referred us here. Very professional and pleasant staff. Was only in my room a few mins when the front desk called to make sure we liked the room and if we needed anything. My only problem was the parking by my room. No way to turn around and/or back up when full. Would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCarlWallia, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 62, responded to this review, 19 October 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much in writing this wonderful feedback. We from management would like you to know how happy we are after reading this review. Our customer service staff is always ready to provide our value customers needed assistance. We always value our customer’s stay and make sure that they get the services they deserve and more than what they pay for. We hope to serve again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#20 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 62? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 62

Property: Motel 62
Address: 3169 East Van Buren, US Hwy 62 E, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 62 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Motel 62! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 62 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 62 Hotel Eureka Springs
Motel 6 Eureka Springs
Motel Six Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Motel Six
Eureka Springs Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing