We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Eureka” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Leatherwood

Lake Leatherwood
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Little Rock
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Eureka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

In 2009, I hosted a group picnic while staying at the Inn of the Ozarks. The staff suggested having our picnic at Lake Leatherwood and catered the food. The suggestion was terrific and the spot offered a scenic view, activities for hikers, boaters and ample spaces for lawn games. The city does an excellent job of keeping the grounds and restrooms of this gem.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LRHappyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    62
    19
    7
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisburg, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

M'love and I hiked here two days in a row, 4 miles each day. It was WONDERFUL. Would definitely go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very very nice city park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

What a wonderful city park in Eureka Springs! They have amazing trails with difficulty levels for everyone. We walked along a portion of the Fisherman's trail and the views were amazing! We also took our dogs on a walk with us around the fields on a nice flat trail. We were visiting from out of town and were glad to find a nice quiet spot to walk our dogs. I would definitely recommend this park to anyone. The fall foliage was amazing to see!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrittanyH483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

The lake is really beautiful. Some cool camping spots. Awesome trails. The dam was pretty cool too. nice and close to town as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyFrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We went hiking through the woods at Lake Leatherwood. It was beautiful! Worth the time! It'd be a beautiful picnicing spot.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frederick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Leatherwood also viewed

 

Been to Lake Leatherwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing