We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular View - Warm Hospitality”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pointe West Resort Motel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2013

The three of us are spending the Thanksgiving together enjoying Eureka Springs and surrounding areas; we have been quite pleased with the time spent at the Pointe West Resort Motel. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted and shown/offered our choice of a couple of different rooms; both were on the top floor, one was themed, and the other not. Since our arrival was late in the afternoon we immediately proceeded, after unloading the car, to the balcony to enjoy the priceless view and sunset; it appears that all rooms have spectacular west facing views. The 180 degree view of Beaver Lake and surrounding mountains were prime reasons for our decision to stay here. We have seen no better views from any other location while visiting this area. Staying here reminds us of old time family run mom and pop motels from the 60s; some is dated and this appeals to our interest in stepping back in time and in simplicity. Our room with two double beds is modestly sized, includes a compact refrigerator and microwave, and has a compact bathroom. The provided light breakfast included some homemade goodies, a large dose of hospitality, and some useful information about evening dining favorites. Since the road the motel is located on is sparsely traveled, and since few other establishments are located nearby, all has been quite as can be. The road also provided an opportunity for morning runs along the shoulder to Beaver Dam just a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

We also stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment mentioned in other reviews--an excellent solution for our traveling group. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen "had everything", the living room/dining area was roomy and well-furnished, and everything was very clean. The proprietors are extremely nice people and very helpful. And being there at sundown was a "must-see event"--views were indeed spectacular as mentioned in other reviews. We would definitely stay here again. And don't miss Thorncrown Chapel, or Blue Springs, or a tour arranged through the Visitor's Center in Eureka Springs with the lady who dresses in Victorian style--she's a hoot and you'll lean everything a visitor needs to know about this unique town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailorToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights; had a great time. Grilled out by the pool and enjoyed the beautiful view of the lake; this was so relaxing. The staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay comfortable. The rooms were very clean, each room is decorated in a different theme and has great view of the lake. Don't forget to enjoy the pool! I would reccommend staying here in the Spring, Summer, or Fall. Never really been there in the winter, but I'm sure it's nice, quiet and relaxing even then.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My husband and I and another couple stayed in the three bedroom apartment in September and we thought it was a wonderful place to stay. First of all, the people who run the place are extremely helpful and nice. Also, the apartment was extremely clean and was much larger than expected! Last but not least, the view is amazing! We enjoyed ourselves by the bonfire later that night. We definitely will be coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I love a good sunset and this place delivered! Such great views from the room and balcony. Also like that this place was outside Eureka a ways because it was quiet. The drive in to town didn't bother us one bit (about 15 minutes). The owners were so friendly. We didn't eat breakfast there however. I would suggest going in to Eureka and eating at Mud Street Cafe for a full breakfast as the hotel's breakfast is more like snacks. Also, the room was clean and the price was right. The room could use a little updating but for the price I am not going to complain. Not sure why this place has the word "resort" in the title as it is, in fact, a motel and has few resort amentities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

You cant beat the view. I usually visit once a year and stay a week. This year I have made three trips to Eureka Springs and wouldn't stay anywhere else. The sunset is always beautiful and never the same. Its always a treat to wake up overlooking the lake. The themed rooms are just awesome! I stayed in the Route 66 room this time and LOVED IT! The management is so friendly and love sitting and talking with them each morning over their continental breakfast. They have soda and candy bars for sale also anytime. They are just good friendly people. Rooms very clean!!!! I have alot more pictures but these were after some rain came through and the clouds were constantly changing and it was just beautiful to watch.

Room Tip: The new theme rooms are AWESOME!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The view of the lake outside our door was beautiful. We were on the upper deck which gave you the best view. The room was cozy and so clean! The bed was extremely comfortable. We wanted peace and quiet and a place to relax and unwind and this did just the trick. It is about 15 minutes away from Eureka Springs but well worth the drive. The owners Julie and Steve were so friendly and helpful in giving suggestions on what to do, where to go and how to get there. Julie knew a lot of history on the places we wanted to go visit which we appreciated. I couldn't wait to get up each morning and just sit outside and admire the view. This place is a true treasure find. I think we will come back to this area and stay here again. The extra touches like home made muffins in the morning and they even got the fire pit going one evening just made us feel so welcome. We had forgotten a power cable and before we were very far down the road, Steve had called to let us know! This place has it all.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper deck are are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
5.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,454 reviews
5.5 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
491 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe West Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe West Resort Motel

Address: 11882 Highway 187, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8996
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £54 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pointe West Resort Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
King and double queen rooms uniquely decorated. Let the whole family spread out in our fully furnished 3 bedroom apartment. Enjoy our beautiful views overlooking Beaver Lake. Be sure and catch the colorful sunsets from your private balcony or deck. You will most likely see the deer come up to browse in the evening or early morning. Come and visit for some peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pointe West Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing