We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect HoneyMoon”
Review of Sugar Ridge Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Ridge Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect HoneyMoon”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We went to Sugar ridge for our Honeymoon. The staff was the best I have ever come across in my many many years of travel. The were so accommodating and did everything they could to make us feel special. We looked at the pictures online before we went. We expected the pictures online to be better than the actual accommodations. Let me say we were dead wrong, The pictures on the web doesn't do it justice. It was by far the best place we have ever stayed and the only place we have ever went where the actual place was better than the photos online. I cannot stress how much you have to make this a stop. We will be going back for sure, and bringing more people. We are going to try the family cabin next time. Our view was magnificent, the peace and quiet Sugar Ridge offers is amazing.

Room Tip: Didn't try the suites, but the cabins were the best. We stayed in cabin 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    18
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
109
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We spent 5 nights in cabin #1 and had the time of our lives. The cabin was clean and very cozy. We had a fire in the fireplace just about every night and spent a lot of time on the deck overlooking beautiful Beaver Lake. The view is breathtaking, it exceeded our expectations. We found ourselves spending more time at the cabin than we had planned, it is so peaceful and absolutely beautiful. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grove, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here after his return from deployment. It was just what we needed to reconnect with each other. It was very clean and came with everything you needed. Just add food. The view was spectacular. We came in October so the mornings were cool but it was beautiful during the day. Not to far from Eureka Springs so you've got shopping and restaurant not to far, but you get the peace and quite from the nose of the world. ;->

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank king1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My husband and I chose to stay at this resort because it was a little out of town and had a view of Beaver Lake. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this resort to anyone who is wanting a romantic getaway! We stayed in cabin 6 which was at the very end but perfect for us!! The jacuzzi was so relaxing and we enjoyed relaxing in the deck in the swing and taking in the fantastic view of the lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vestylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and I chose Sugar Ridge Resort based upon the views shown on their website. We were definitely not disappointed. We stayed in Suite B, which has a fabulous, tree-top view of Beaver Lake. The room was spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi tub allowed me to be pampered, and comfortably fits two. It is a drive from Eureka Springs, but well worth the trip! I was a bit discouraged by the lack of privacy when we could hear murmurs from our neighbors next-door. We resolved that by turning on the fan blower. (We will likely check out a cabin next time.) The coffee pot should also be replaced…it took quite some time to brew a pot. But once we had our coffee cups filled and in-hand, we took to the large deck to relax and enjoy the view!

Room Tip: Maybe try out a cabin vs a suite for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Fantastic view with every opportunity to simply relax ond refuel or enjoy the outdoor activities that are plentiful.
Just remember, these are cabins, in the woods overlooking a beautiful lake. If you are looking for room-service and hotel amenities, go somewhere else. If you want nature, peacefullness and time to reflect and enjoy the company of someone special, Sugar Ridge is the place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms7165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Really a top notch place to stay. The room was clean and upscale, without being too prissy. Beds are big and comfortable. Jacuzzi was perfect after a long day in the cold rain. Wayne, the guy at the front desk did such a great job. He was always helpful, insightful and just plain fun. He even shared a pizza with me, just because I came by when he was making it. Definitely worth the money. The trout fishing was great and the view is amazing! Whether it's a quick getaway, or a fishing extravaganza, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DadGum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,454 reviews
7.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
7.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
3.7 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#18 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Ridge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Ridge Resort

Property: Sugar Ridge Resort
Address: 1216 Dam Site Road, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Sugar Ridge Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing