We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Treehouse Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
412
10
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
412
10
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslofty lookouthidden oaktowering pinestree housewhispering woodshomemade pumpkin breadfire logshandmade potterymy husband and iheart shaped hot tubhiking trailheated floorsbird seedour honeymoonwatching the birdsget awayyear anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our third stay at the Treehouse Cottages, and every trip is more amazing than the last! The views from the tree tops are beautiful, and the hot tub feels great! We highly recommend trying to get a treehouse with a king size bed. We like the more remote location of those cottages. Plus, the restaurant next door is pretty amazing! Autumn breeze is the name. Don't forget to put birdseed out on your deck so that as soon as you wake up you can watch the squirrels play from your bed. Every food experience in Eureka Springs is unique, and the staff at the cottages always have excellent recommendations for where to eat and shop. We prefer town in the winter because it's very laid back and not crowed. It gets a little busy and crowded in the fall and summer.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money for a King Size bed. They are incredible and you will sleep like a baby!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The weekend here was wonderful. We stayed in the "Lofty Lookout" and it is away from all the busyness of the normal tourist activities. My wife and I only left the cabin to eat lunch and dinner. We prepared our breakfast in the cabin. From a man's prospective it is pretty cool the way this cabin is built. I enjoyed the rustic and well constructed cabin. Speaking for my wife she seemed to think it was very romantic as she was totally relaxed and hardly wanted to leave even to go eat. The heart shaped whirlpool tub was great. We plan to return someday.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

From the moment this tree house came in to view until the moment we left, it was nothing but perfection! It actually took my breath away when I walked inside the house.....every little detail was perfect and top notch!! Of all the places we have been, (40 States and 10 different Countries), 1 Star to 5 Stars, this place was the best value for the price. The owners are very special people and they built this place right!! Loved everything about it, the forest it is in, the wood the houses are made of, the wrap around deck (even though it was too cold to stay put on it for long), the nice, easy to use mini blinds and shades, hand made dishes, home made bread, snacks and drinks in the refrigerator, ....I could go on and on. We stayed on a Sunday and Monday night because it is booked a year in advance on the weekends, so PLAN AHEAD PEOPLE!

Room Tip: If you can't, or don't want to walk up 2 flights of stairs, stay in the Lookout, like we did!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebq54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I am stunned that anyone would give Treehouse Cottages fewer than 5 stars. We have stayed in Cedar Shade yearly for the past five years. One review said that the Treehoused move around a lot. Not at all true, unless perhaps you are two morbidly obese people jumping up and down. We have had no such issues.

You walk across a bridge over a koi pond, and can see hawks, woodpeckers, numerous small birds, deer, squirrels, and even a raccoon down in the ravine. The cabins are surrounded by pines, cedar, and other trees.

The cabin itself is private, hand-crafted, and magical. Every detail is attended to. The staff does not hover over you, but will assist in any way needed. As to the review that expressed frustration over having to walk down stairs and carry bags, what you want is a hotel with valet, not a getaway retreat. If you want staff to hover over you and interfere, this is not the place for you. If you want to get away, relax in a healing retreat surrounded by beauty, this is the place. One of the best aspects of the cottaged: You could either stay in all day and focus on your partner, or meet others and shop.

The new shower and tub are perfect and a great addition.

Hoping for a new soft bed soon! If you want additional fire logs, bring your own or buy more at the shop. We bough a box of enviro-logs for $20 an had plenty to burn constantly on our three night stay. Expecting the owners to provide unlimited free logs is silly. If you can afford to stay here, surely you can afford a $20 box of extra logs.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nurses2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We just spent a couple of days in the Lofty Lookout. Our stay nothing less than spectacular! A wedding memory we will never forget! Very romantic and secluded setting. The cabin and scenic wooded surroundings were perfect! Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurieDamien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews