We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and beauty even in late winter”

More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Blue Spring is a natural wonder, pouring 38 million gallons of cold, clear water each day into its trout-stocked lagoon.Start your adventure with an insightful historic film in the Visitor Center, then stroll the handicapped-accessible walkways and inviting garden paths that wind through the 33 acres of native gardens. Visit the historic mill site that dates from the 1840's, see the Bluff Shelter on the National Register of Historic Places, and walk along the path of the Trail of Tears. Resident Appaloosas and abundant native flora and fauna delight visitors, and our charming gift shop offers an array of items to keep the exerience alive. Blue Spring is a quiet getaway and a perfect place for weddings, group outings or any special occasion.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“peace and beauty even in late winter”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Plan to go back during flower time, but loved the peace, want to move there. the walk is a bit for someone with too much trouble, but the 2 ramps are not bad for most. one with stairs and one without. so wheel chair access. can't say enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    10
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This place is now Blue Springs”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

This location is now called Blue Spring Heritage Center featuring one of America's largest natural springs, located in Eureka Springs West. Well worth the visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank EricStuder214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carthage, MO
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Strolland enjoy”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is a beautiful stroll. Take your time enjoying the landscaped beauty. You can stop and watch the birds and maybe catch sight long enough to snap a photo. It's not a long walk which gives you time to look, sit and relax, talk, view more than once. We enjoyed this garden so much that we'll go again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirbyville, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Visit on a Sunny Day”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

A beautiful place to stroll through at your own leisure. I went in August and it was a bit hot, but the sprin is gorgeous!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Trout soooo BIG!”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Biggest Trout I have ever seen at the Eureka Springs Gardens. I was shocked to see these huge fish just waiting for me to through them some food. I love the historical movie that shows the area long ago. This is on the White River waterways, the garden are nice too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank urroyalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Springs Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing