We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Historical Church with a backdrop of serene landscape and gardens”

St. Elizabeth's Catholic Church
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Historical Church with a backdrop of serene landscape and gardens”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Wonderful arches and serene gardens with the statues of Jesus and his journey with the cross. My sister went in and her emotions over took her. I left her in peace to be with God in his place of worship. The church has a wonderful gift shop with a great staff, or maybe it was nuns running it. They are needing donations for their church tower to be repaired. We even asked if the church had someone that could come and cleanse my sisters new property purchased in Eagle Rock, they gave us the number to call. I made several visits to the church in the three days I was there to take photos and walk in the gardens and just take a moment to enjoy the beautiful mountains surrounding the church in the background. Awe inspiring.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    92
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic church and gardens”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The church grounds were kept so pretty, I took tons of pictures. Inside the church, I took pictures of the stained glass. I just loved the entire experience and someday will go to mass there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Breathtaking architecture, quiet serene inside.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This church is magnificent. The structure is amazing to see. The landscaping is lovely and the different sections of the gardens have poignant statues. A peacefulness here that soothes your soul. We lit candles inside, took in all the beauty, and visited the gift shop. Would return for Mass.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This church was absolutely beautiful. Only a short walk down the hill from the 1886 Crescent. Definitely a must see!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Wsmith95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Wonderful achitecture and gardens. Just a short hike from downtown or the Crescent Hotel. Doesn't take long but a must-see.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bhays670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Elizabeth's Catholic Church also viewed

 

Been to St. Elizabeth's Catholic Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing