We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect downtown location in Historic Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 31 August 2012

An associate and I stayed at the hotel for one night in late August, 2012 during a business trip. We had two king rooms, both with jacuzzi tubs. Both rooms were large and offered all of the conveniences, including coffee maker, small refrigerator (with complimentary soft drinks), flat screen TV, and a nice sitting area. This building was built in the late 1800's and while it is clearly an "old" structure, that is a huge part of the charm. Everything was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. We were on the second floor. The staff was really helpful and friendly - they pointed us to an excellent restaurant for dinner and breakfast; both within walking distance. The restaurant, Local Flavor, was outstanding. Some of the town's great shops are just next door to the hotel and the hotel is in the center of the main downtown area. Parking in Eureka Springs can be a bit of a challenge, but this hotel has a unloading/loading zone directly out front and the desk clerk parks your car in the rear of the hotel and gets it for you when you need it. No need to climb up and down the stairs to the parking area. Both of us were impressed with our rooms and the service. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the downtown area of Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Babycat1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Picked this hotel because of the Trip Advisor rating and wasn't disappointed. We stayed in a King Suite. The hotel is right in the thick of Eureka Springs and the room was comfortable, nicely appointed with had plenty of room. The staff did a great job making you feel at home. Within walking distance of any of the downtown things you wanted to do and they had a balcony for guests where you could sit and relax.

Room Tip: I have heard the smaller rooms are not as comfortable so get the King Suite. Also ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harryl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

ok, queen rooms are smaller, and the bathrooms are very cramped, but the king rooms are spacious and have a jacuzzi tub. Any who, we asked the guy at the front desk about dinner, he suggested 2 places. we went to both and they couldn't seat a party of 8. So we were just walking around when my phone rang. it was the guy from the front desk, he realized how hard it would be to get a table at either of those places with so many people and called my cell phone to make another suggestion. which we took, and they had room there for us. just extra effort they put forth at the hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
3  Thank hohutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We visited Eureka Springs for our first anniversary, and the hotel and staff made our stay wonderful! The staff was always friendly and helpful and had great suggestions for places to visit. We enjoyed a massage there at the hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rgragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed at the New Orleans over the 4th of July. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating both on the phone and in person. I could not be happier with the service.
We arrived early, but they were gracious enough to have our room made up ASAP, so we could put our bags away and rest a bit. They watched out luggage for us while we took in the sights and called us when our room was ready. And our room was lovely! The furniture, fixtures and hotel were in great shape. It was a beautiful and restful space.
We stayed on the second floor, so we had a balcony, microwave and mini fridge--plus a jacuzzi tub the size of a small swimming pool! My mother loved it! We had a fabulous dinner at Local Flavor after a fun day of shopping and exploring the local galleries and Springs...all within easy walking distance from the hotel. What a fantastic location.
I do wish the parking was closer, or at least not up/down two flights of stairs, but that's Eureka Springs for you. Part of the charm. The hotel staff will park your car for you and bring your bags to your room if you like. We did not see an elevator, so plan to take the stairs, which are beautiful.
The free wifi did not work in our room, and the password the front desk gave me when I called down also did not work, but I figured I could manage with just my cell phone for a night. Speaking of...you will get AT&T service very well in Eureka Springs.
My only other suggestion would be to leave a few more creamers for the coffee service. I was so impressed that they had liquid creamer and not that terrible powdered creamer. Nice touch.
I love the noon check out. It was nice to sleep in a bit and enjoy a leisurely cup of coffee on the balcony before we packed up...
Thanks for the wonderful stay and for maintaining that beautiful Hotel! We had such a great time and will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
8  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We recently took our first trip to Eureka Springs, AR. Not having been to Eureka Springs before, we kind of took potluck for a reservation and found The New Orleans Hotel online via Trip Advisor. The reviews were all very positive so we decided to give it a try. The hotel is an old property, but well maintained and clean. We found the room to be very clean and well appointed. The only drawback is the fact that the hotel has no elevator. So, it is best to pick a room on the second floor if possible. We chose room 105 which was on the back of the hotel away from the street. The room was quiet, roomy and comfortable. Because of the age of the hotel, it only has window air conditioners, but the one we had worked very well, and there was also a ceiling fan in the room. We stayed quite comfortable using either or both. There is free valet parking, and the staff is helpful and accommodating. And, the location was perfect for walking around all of the downtown shopping area of Eureka Springs. All-in-all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor toward the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TNLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

My wife and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the New Orleans Hotel and will stay there the next time we go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOberheide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
0.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
174 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
495 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Orleans Hotel

Address: 63 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147 (Formerly The New Orleans Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £60 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Hotel & Spa is comprised of twenty-one guest units, eighteen of which are full suites. Our deluxe guest rooms are completely renovated, and each features the work of a different local artist, LCD TVs with DVD players, free movie rental, complimentary drinks, and much more. In the Lobby there is the Suchness Spa and Annie's Boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Orleans Hotel And Spa
The New Orleans Hotel Eureka Springs
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing