We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it except no elevator”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The New Orleans Hotel
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I spent 11-8-2013 thru 11-10-2013 in Eureka Springs at the New Orleans. We had a lovely time and were treated with great kindness and warmth. We both had massages there in the hotel with the same care as the hotel staff. The only problem was no elevator and with the 2 of us being in our 60's, it was a little tiring. Do NOT let that deter you from staying at this wonderful old hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

courteous staff, great service. clean rooms, with nice showers. neat building. speedy valet. all around great experience. the rooms are twice the size of basin park, and twice as nice. much quieter than basin (no drunks keeping you up all night). did i mention the very courteous staff?

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FSresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I'm glad I experienced it, but once was enough for me. It is a beautiful hotel. The room was beautiful and being it was during the holiday, it was very quiet, but if you don't like climbing stairs this will be a problem for you. It cost about $150 per night and it only includes a few soft drinks and coffee, so if you are looking for more than a beautiful hotel for the amount you spend this place is not for you. If you are looking for a unique experience and you like the exercise then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gingersnap42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here two weeks ago for our anniversary. The room was perfect. (queen jacuzzi suite) the location was ideal and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Also check out the night club downstairs! ;) We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tamreavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights this last weekend. Staff was great, rooms were clean, etc. We stayed in one of the smaller rooms and it was plenty big. The hotels website made it sound like the room would be tiny but I didn't think it was any smaller than a average hotel room. Best thing about the hotel is its location - right in the middle of everything. We'll be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrewsquadcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel a few times now. They are consistently awesome
! Rooms are spacious, very clean and wonderful victorian decour. All staff is friendly, helpful and make you feel right at home. Valet parking ends that chore of trying to find a parking space downtown during peak season and events. Close to all hot club venues and shopping. Awesome balcony overlooking spring st. Loved my stay. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: King deluxe room is best for the money. Balcony access, jacuzzi for two, mini fridge, microwave and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindynewman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nice hotel. We got the larger room and were very happy with it. Comfortable beds, nice tub. Walking distance to all the action in Eureka Springs. Coffee, juice, fruit and muffins in the morning. Wonderful staff.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
0.3 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Orleans Hotel

Address: 63 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3147 (Formerly The New Orleans Hotel & Spa)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New Orleans Hotel & Spa is comprised of twenty-one guest units, eighteen of which are full suites. Our deluxe guest rooms are completely renovated, and each features the work of a different local artist, LCD TVs with DVD players, free movie rental, complimentary drinks, and much more. In the Lobby there is the Suchness Spa and Annie's Boutique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Orleans Hotel And Spa
The New Orleans Hotel Eureka Springs
New Orleans Hotel
New Orleans Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing