We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Delicious”
Review of Nibbles Eatery

Nibbles Eatery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We went to Nibbles for breakfast soley because I saw it was highly recommended on Trip Advisor. I can say that the food was delicious and service excellent. If you are in a hurry, do not go here, as there is only one person preparing the meals. We waited about 40 min for our breakfast. We ordered the breakfast quiche which, surprisingly, came with a salad. What a unique combination for breakfast!! The salad was fresh and delicious. The quiche was good, but not sure it was homemade. The one problem this small, quaint restaurant has is space, or lack of, in this case. There are ony 6- 7 tables, some with seating for 2 and some for 4, but seems like you are always touching another customer if sitting down or leaving. I actually saw someone paying for their meal and was standing with their buackside in another customers face.. Even though it was pay at the table, this customer was paying at the register. All in all, loved the food and service and the coziness of the place, but have to wonder how it can survive in such a small space.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DixieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    442
    74
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This little cafe has amazing staff and out of this world light meals for lunch! They have all fresh produce on their salads and create their own dressings. All deserts are also freshly baked.

Helpful?
1 Thank Katelyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
194 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Go here for breakfast!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Husband and I stopped in, based on TA reviews and proximity to our hotel. One table was available, and it was by the window. (Lucky day!) I ordered a Western sandwich (three scrambled eggs, onions...cannot remember the rest). It is huge and it is good. A small serving of yogurt with granola was presented with it. The sandwich was so large, I took half of it back to the hotel and husband and I split that half sandwich for breakfast the next morning. I did mention it was huge, right?

The iced coffee was the best. We returned that afternoon for iced coffee to go. Husband returned the next morning for two more iced coffees. The first two visits, the coffee was $1.50 for 16 oz. The last visit, it was $2.25 per coffee. (?) We thought the $1.50 cups were the tastiest, lol.

Everybody is smiling and friendly and checking on you. It is a happy, feel good place. We are so glad Nibbles is in Eureka.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Smoothies!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stopped in for a refreshing drink on a hot afternoon. So many places were closed, but Nibbles was open and such an oasis for tired feet and thirst! These guys have an excellent little eatery that is inviting, clean, and they know how to make you feel at home. The fruit smoothie we had was excellent, the best we've ever had! Check out this place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcbswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just what we were in the mood for :)”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There are a lot of nice places for a picnic in the area. The restaurant is busy and there are not very many tables so we opted for take out. We did this every day we were in Eureka Springs :) Good coffee, good atmosphere, great food, great location :)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DandJMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nibbles Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Nibbles Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing