We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place rocks!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Mountain Log Cabins
Plano
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place rocks!”
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Man, my black butt and my friends went up to this log cabin place in Eureka Springs on our motorcycles for the Bikers Blues & BBQ rally and had a blast. They even had a radio playing music in the cabin when we got there. I love "It's a small word", but the song scares me. What a great bunch if people. Oh yea, we got to ride their horses to- I promise that wasn't us that robbed the bank in town that weekend-. I am planning on bringing the whole fraternity up for our Alpha Phi Alpha 10 year reunion. Thanks y'all.
V-Diddy

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flexvince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    4
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We have stayed at Bear Mountain on multiple occasions starting in 2005 & lastly 2 months ago in 2009.
I was surprised to see the negative reviews & can only say that some people are never happy. We have referred many friends there & always had positive returns.
As to the location to the main road, there was NO noise in our cabins. We have stayed in other “more secluded” areas & been stuck on the gravel/dirt roads. We were close enough to the main road to get in & out easily without any disturbance to our vacation. There was no overgrowth or junk but remember you are in the woods. This is not a manicured golf course. Beautiful visas abound in all of the cabins we have stayed in.
The price was comparable to other locations not including Motel 6 & a real value when you consider all of the amenities. Soft, fresh towels, a Jacuzzi tub to soak it all away, a fireplace & wood with starters to get it all going! The sofa/futon is more comfortable than my own & the kitchen is stocked with all imaginable accessories. The breakfast in the fridge was a perfect way to get the day going without having to jump up & head out to a restaurant.
As with all satellite dishes ours went out once in a storm & George was happy & quick to rectify the situation. The whole 10 minutes without it was not significant since watching TV is NOT why we came to this beautiful location!
Pat was always available with venue/restaurant suggestion, directions & even coupons only available by staying with Bear Mountain.

Love it there & will be back. We feel like part of the family!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank US2Ire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 February 2006

What a perfect vacation! The cabin was not your typical 'roughing it' cabin but was appointed with every detail & amenity we could imagine. Little specialty soaps & oils for the whirlpool tub, extra soft towels, plenty of pillows & throws to snuggle up with on the screened in porch or in front of the wood-burning fireplace, even flowers on the table when we arrived! The kitchen was stocked with every utensil & gadget needed (and a few I don’t even have at home!) & the fridge had all the condiments plus a basket of foodstuff items to make breakfast with. We didn’t even have to go to the market. The rooms were sparklingly clean & we felt very at home – like we had just come back to our own winter cabin in the woods.

Don’t despair men – there was still plenty of outdoorsy woods, hiking & nature to keep you busy. Squirrels, birds & critters of all kinds visited us regularly & deer would eat right outside our windows. Conveniently, the stables are just down the road where you can rent horses to ride through the woods. We were tucked away from all of the noise of the downtown but close enough to the highway that even I couldn’t get lost.

The owners were invaluable with plenty of advise on things to do & see, even coupons & show times for local venues. They were available anytime we needed anything (or if I had questions about the wildlife!) but keep their distance and provided the privacy we needed to relax and enjoy our vacation.

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2005

We went to Eureka Springs and stayed at the Bear Mountain Cabins October 5-7. We took our dog for her first vacation and Bear Mountain was one of only a few who would accept pets. We LOVED the Shaylene Cabin. Complete privacy with a beutiful view of the Ozark mountains. The log cabin had all the comforts of home plus jacuzzi tub. The smell of pine invites you make yourself at home. The owners George and Pat did a great job making this your home away from home, starting with the breakfast supplies to the great smelling towels.

We went shopping in Eureka Springs and had dinners at Myrtie Mays and the Crest. Both meals were excellent home cooking. We spent a day going to Beaver lake and dam. We then enjoyed grilled hotdogs at Leatherwood lake. They have a very nice set up (clean bathrooms).
Also, take a visit to Pivot Rock and the Natural Bridge. It is a nice leisurely hike through the woods. Oh and our dog (lab) had an excellent time as well!

Helpful?
5 Thank 1stjayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 19 April 2005

I liked George and Pat, they are good people with a wonderful resort. They made us feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2005

My wife and I planned a retreat to Eureka Springs for the two of us over the New Year Holiday. We had reserved the Shaylene cabin. I started to cancel my reservation for this cabin largely because of the price, which wasn't too high but because we spent too much at Christmas we thought we might try for cheaper accomodations however we would have lost our deposit....So we decided to just go. I actually told my wife on the way, this place had better be "perfect" for the money they charge. To my surprise it was more than just perfect...It was an extraordinary destination and we hardly left the cabin it was so nice.

We will be back

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2005

We stayed at Bear Mountian for the weekend of New Years. After the hustle and bustle of Christmas we just wanted a quiet get a way from everything! No Phones, No Alarm Clocks just peace and quiet. Bear Mountian was perfect! We stayed in the Shaylene Cabin and it is beautiful! We stayed in the Cabin except for about 3 hours of shopping on Saturday. Everything we needed was right there! We relaxed in the hot tub, enjoyed the beautiful view from the back porch and just really enjoyed our Stay. We will be going back! Pat and George make sure everything you need is ready and waiting when you get there! It is a wonderful place to stay and it was fantastic. Well worth the money and was everything and more than we expected!

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
769 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
3.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
145 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
Lake Forest Luxury Log Cabins
#54 of 65 in Eureka Springs
10 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#18 of 68 in Eureka Springs
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Mountain Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Mountain Log Cabins

Property: Bear Mountain Log Cabins
Address: 15290 Highway 62 W, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9344
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bear Mountain Log Cabins Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing