We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will stay here every time we come to Eureka Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonegate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stonegate Inn
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
1 review
“We will stay here every time we come to Eureka Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    19
    20
    15
    30
See reviews for
21
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emporia.Ks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Dirty. The refrigerator, the beds sheets were dirty, room was very dusty and I was most displeased.

Management was alsovery un professional.

The office even smelled bad which really should have sent us down the road.

That sums it up. Even though they were full, it had to be folks who did not realize what that they were getting into

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyfishkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your review. When these customers checked in their room , the room was clean and they were happy. After 3 hours later lady came from the room and yelling, that it is dirty and dusty. We went to see , she has put a ketchup and a dirt herself to the floor and to the sheets, because they were eating at the room. Their rooms took 2 hours to clean for housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We decided to come back with a couple of our friends as we had went in cold months and wanted to come back and try out the area in warmer months. The staff was still just as they was before kind and caring yet could really crack a joke and tell us some stories about the area. Thunder had really grown alot she was so beautiful and was so much fun playing with her. Boom boom was so sweet he seems to watch over the place as if he knows who is there. we enjoyed seeing alot of sites in the area and so many trees and flowers of all kinds in bloom. Our rooms was clean and the staff cleaned them the all 4 days that we stayed . we had the adjoining rooms upstairs this time and could sit out on the long breezeway and see alot of the area. Such a beautiful place and we already told the owners we will be coming there every year and we want our same rooms back. they are very much accomodating and helpful.the pool was so refreshing and we even watched as some of the other people played darts and there was even a game of cards going on seems like everyone is really layed back as they called it . So much fun. Cant wait for next year and got to see the deer and ground hog and took some great photos.

Room Tip: if you have more than 4 people in your party ask for an adjoining room as you can be sure to be clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabot, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

When I bought the express deal on Priceline then read the reviews- I was nervous.
-The room we had was clean. As matter of fact the mattress still had the plastic cover on it.
-The room was quiet and the A/C looked new and worked GREAT.
-Wifi nor the cell phones worked in the hotel. If you stepped outside they would work though.
-Eureka Springs is full of quaint outdoor hotels. Most of them are 2 stars. If you want 3 star stay in Fayetteville or Rogers..
-The place wasn't bad but, I wouldn't reserve a hotel online- I would just come to town and pick based on your needs.

Room Tip: We stayed on the backside. It was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhoRhoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful.

However, this place is very strange. The bathroom was very outdated. The toilet was not clean. No hand-towel ring, so you just have to set it on the sink (?). The front office smelled. The coffee was not drinkable at all. All that aside, the owner had a large white dog that he chained up in front of the motel every night around 10. The dog barked of and on for 45 minutes or so, and he did this more than one night. I love dogs, but a basic part of running a motel is to let people sleep. There are crazy people everywhere, and apparently some of them own motels.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We do not understand, where all these complains come from.
All bathrooms are typical motel's bathrooms. If you need a luxury, you need to go to 5 star hotel. Hand towels have a place to hang in the bathrooms. We have a dog, but it is not chained out all day, because she is sleeping inside a daytime and on the night she is sleeping inside too. She needs to go bathroom outside sometimes and she has a place to be outside. She is not barking outside at all and not bother anybody.She is very well taking care of and is a rescue pet and very sweet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Awful! Dirty, bugs, in and out wi-fi, dated. If the owner finds out you ride a motorcycle she will put you in the "dungeon" at the hotel. Lobby looks like the home of a cat lady! Doors wouldn't lock properly, the rooms didn't feel safe! This place should be shut down!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah2f4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We have never had a complaint from a biker. We have a lot of bikers here as the customers. They are all great guys! The most of bikers like to stay at the back of the hotel, because they like to have a bike by their door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

In 2 different rooms, the A/C doesn't work, the locks on the doors don't work. The clerk tried telling me there was no need to lock the doors and walked away when I said I wanted a refund. Waist of money!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAKA21903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you for your review. All doors have 2 locks inside and they are working fine, if you know, how to use them . Ac- units are carriers and the best, what you can buy. And they are working perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#35 of 36 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 36 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Statue Road Inn
#30 of 36 in Eureka Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
#17 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apple Blossom Inn
Apple Blossom Inn
#22 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Property: Stonegate Inn
Address: 2106 East Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing