We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Budget Hotel!!”
Review of Stonegate Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stonegate Inn
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Budget Hotel!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

For the money this is an awesome hotel!! The owners are very friendly, helpful and fun to talk with. My room was very clean and the beds are comfortable............If you are looking for a great room in Eureka Springs for about $50 per night this is a great choice............and the puppy out front is very friendly!!

Room Tip: Lobby is open late.........don't be afraid to check in late............they accept checkins at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    19
    20
    15
    30
See reviews for
21
34
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Deceptive and misrepresented. Mattresses, covered by plastic stacked outside between lobby and pool. Sign on lobby door "Beware of Dog". Lobby capacity is table with 3 chairs.Free breakfast is pastry and coffee. Stuffed animals surrounding you in the lobby, on your bed, and your room chairs also?? Not clean, not updated, not reputable, not recommended, and it is not the dog you need to beware of!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SILVER S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for your review. When you have a vacation, you suppose be a happy person, not very mean and not understand anything, only looking for complains to get their money back. We are just updated the rooms, putting new mattresses, new carpets, painting rooms. When you buy the new mattresses, you need to get away old ones. There were putting outside by the pool a couple hours for a guy pick them up and take them to another location. Lobby is for the customers check in. We have no any restaurant here, so we offer our customers coffee and pastries and that is a Continental breakfast. Full breakfast is: ham, eggs, pancakes and etc. and you need to pay much more room rate to get that. Stuffed animals are a collection at the lobby and we have only some stuffed animals in the honeymoon suites. We have a dog, name Thunder, she is a very friendly Anatolian shepherd and she never borrows anybody. We have a sign putting at the door, because sometimes she is at the office.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

My husband and 2 boys booked a room to stay at Stonegate Motel in the beginning of August for a couple days vacation before school started. I had to use my CC to "book" the room and when we arrived a few days later, my husband went in the office on site and paid the (female owner) in cash for our room for 2 night stay. We thought no more about it.....while we were there, our room's air conditioner unit was leaking water/moisture all over the floor/carpet. We even didn't bother the owner with changing out rooms. She offered but we told her we'd just hang in and deal with it. After a couple of weeks, my CC was debited 65.00! I called her immediately and she remembered us as I am in a wheelchair and a double amputee. When I addressed the issue of my CC being debited, she got all excited and kept saying "she didn't do it!" I told her I would reverse those charges as they were paid in cash. I even tried to explain to her that "she" took my CC # to hold the reservation! Then a month after that charge was disputed, I rec'd notice that they rec'd documentation that the charge was valid!!! The only thing they would have gotten was my CC# for the reservation......but I never signed anything!!! Now I have to dispute with her again. They seemed nice to us while we were there, but they do not want to do the right thing with showing we paid in cash when we arrived for the 2 days which we paid 130.00 total! The bogus charge of 65.00 is only one night's charge....but we stayed for 2. They are trying to get an additional 65.00 from us! I would not recommend staying there....pay the additional few dollars and stay in a well known hotel.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Dona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We do not steal from anybody, we only charged, what they need to pay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

"Stayed" over labor day weekend. Left after the first night because of bed bugs crawling all over the carpet and bedspreads. The owners blamed us for bringing the bugs into their motel. Charged us for three nights, despite only staying one night, because of their "cancellation" policy, which they never could provide a copy to us. We left and cut our losses with them. Please be warned. Do not, under any circumstances give these people your money or credit card number, as they will refuse any refund once you discover how disguting their motel is. Stay in a tent. Sleep under a highway overpass. Find a park bench. Anything would be better.

The owner will now come in to defend their attrocious motel and their despicable actions towards us and that's fine. Just be warned about them. I have nothing to gain or lose by you listening to me. They do. Look at their responses to other people's complaints. They always blame it on their guests and never own up to a single problem. That should tell you something right there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for your review. Stonegate Inn is family owned and very clean hotel. We do everything to satisfied our customers and to make people happy. We have policies to go by. Our families have been in hotel business over 50 years. These people, who wrote this review should pay all the problems and expenses, what they created to us. They are good people, but they visited or stop somewhere on the road and brought the bugs to the hotel, because in this room we never has had any bugs before them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FAYETTEVILLE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great place for the $$$$. Very clean with very comfortable beds. Very solid built and VERY quiet right in the middle of everything. Will stay again every time I am in the area. Hot tub is super nice and CLEAN.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BEN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great place. Great people. Hot tub was excellent. Room rate was great. Glad we were around back so our bikes could be by our door. Everything was clean and neat. We highly recommend this place. Not owned by a bunch of people who don't speak English.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia.Ks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Dirty. The refrigerator, the beds sheets were dirty, room was very dusty and I was most displeased.

Management was alsovery un professional.

The office even smelled bad which really should have sent us down the road.

That sums it up. Even though they were full, it had to be folks who did not realize what that they were getting into

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyfishkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anemone400, Manager at Stonegate Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your review. When these customers checked in their room , the room was clean and they were happy. After 3 hours later lady came from the room and yelling, that it is dirty and dusty. We went to see , she has put a ketchup and a dirt herself to the floor and to the sheets, because they were eating at the room. Their rooms took 2 hours to clean for housekeeping.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 35 in Eureka Springs
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#33 of 35 in Eureka Springs
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alpine Lodge
Alpine Lodge
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegate Inn

Property: Stonegate Inn
Address: 2106 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8806 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Stonegate Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Stonegate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegate Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing