We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lunch buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #10 of 129 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
170 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Can't believe how good the lunch buffet was here. No wonder the place is full of locals on a weekday. We were here to see the fall foliage but this place got more remarks than the leaves on the way home! Our server was friendly and offered lots of suggestions of what to see and do along our way. And, for less than $20 for the two of us it was a real bargain/

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    237
    97
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Towanda, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good home style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Food here is always wonderful! This visit stood out because the waitress was so friendly and nice to our children. We have four, so it can be busy with our family! She went out of her was to make us feel comfortable and take care of our needs! Thank you so much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Oldie but goodie.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stopped into Myrtie Mae's for Sunday lunch buffet. There was a wait, which usually is a good sign. It definitely was in this case. The food was outstanding- fresh, homemade-tasting, and a very good price. The staff was friendly. They even have a little gift shop. The only negative is that the decor is dated. But if you're looking for home style, delicious food- this is the place!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Restaurant, Great Prices, Terrific Salad Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Myrtie Mae's is not fancy or particularly unique except for a few important things. It is off the busy Main street if you are tired of fighting the traffic and crowds. It has unbelievably reasonable prices for the quality of food and service provided. It has been consistently good over the years. The Salad/Soup Bar has a terrific variety of fresh delights from soup to vegetables to fruits to dessert salads. The Soup and Salad bar is a meal by itself if you choose, but we like the other menu items. Even though you will be happily full from dinner, save room for one of their several wonderful desserts. One of them is possum pie and is terrific, even though there wasn't one bit of possum! The parking is free and near the door. A welcome relief from the smoky bars and pseudo-cool hangouts in Eureka Springs, one of our favorite destinations.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank farris41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Salad Bar Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I only ate the salad bar, but they had very fresh foods and many that are not available at other salad bars. The service was wonderful as well.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Renee' L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing