We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Myrtie Mae's

Myrtie Mae's
Ranked #12 of 130 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wagoner, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

My husband and I ate breakfast and lunch while vacationing in Eureka Springs. We enjoyed the friendly service and the best patty melt we have ever ate!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    241
    101
    28
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Myrtie Mae's is a staple for having a traditional Ozark breakfast. The food is cooked to order and if you don't see a combo breakfast that rings your bell, the al a carte list of choices will have you eating just what you wanted in no time. Service is excellent and your coffee cup will never go empty. The prices are very reasonable, too. I've had other meals there that didn't disappoint, but after a great night's sleep at the Inn of the Ozarks you can look forward to starting your day right with a meal at Myrtie's table.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LRHappyWonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We had breakfast here. My pancakes were ok, but you talk about taking you back 50 years...this place does.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimandSue2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great lunch buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Can't believe how good the lunch buffet was here. No wonder the place is full of locals on a weekday. We were here to see the fall foliage but this place got more remarks than the leaves on the way home! Our server was friendly and offered lots of suggestions of what to see and do along our way. And, for less than $20 for the two of us it was a real bargain/

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustLurking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towanda, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good home style food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Food here is always wonderful! This visit stood out because the waitress was so friendly and nice to our children. We have four, so it can be busy with our family! She went out of her was to make us feel comfortable and take care of our needs! Thank you so much!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Myrtie Mae's also viewed

 

Been to Myrtie Mae's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing