We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I had the wonderful opportunity of staying at the Roadway Inn in August 2012. My mother was ill in Eureka Springs Hospital so I and many of my relatives needed a place to stay that would be close by. The staff was friendly and informative and the rooms were gorgeous. Probably the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever seen. Our rooms had small refrigerators and microwave ovens which came in very handy. I would definitely stay in this wonderful hotel again. Chris and her staff are the best.

Amy Ward

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CafeAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Thank you for your positive review. It is very humbling to know that we played an even small part in being there in your families time of need. Good wishes and prayers to you and the rest of your loved ones, and we'd love to have you back as soon as you get a chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    28
    23
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
46
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have stayed here several times over last 3 years and have always been met with the kindest hotel staff. The staff is readily available and are quick to resond to any issues. The rooms are clean, comfortable, & close to hotel lobby making it easy to get breakfast, coffee, or contact hotel staff. IWe cannot think of one bad comment to post here. We will continue to book our hotel here each time we visit Eureka Springs. Many, many kuddos to this great hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
It is always so encouraging to know that we have exceeded expectations in a guest's stay. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we are so happy to have you every time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Exceeded expectations. My wife and I were passing trough looking for an inexpensive lodging option. Well, we found it and then some. Beds were very comfortable(especially for the price). The rooms were very clean and looked like what you would find in a more expensive hotel. Staff was great, very friendly and informative. Breakfast was lacking a little. Bagels, cereal pastries and juice but not bad. I would deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dking620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
We are so glad to know that we were a positive part of your travel experience. Thank you for the positive feedback, and we are looking forward to having you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machesney Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a MUST RETURN AGAIN ! place to be. Eureka Springs has a lot to offer bikers. With over 100 degree temps every day we were limited to the riding we wanted to do. The Owner/ Management and housekeeping at the Rodeway ,was so welcoming and accomendating!The secluded hot tub and 10ft. pool was a welcome relief from a days full riding! the entire Eureka area was so welcoming.(Myrties ,food was ok. pricing was high and additude was so stinky we will not be returning there to eat!).... Staff was so warm that we continued our stay for 5 nights! the continental breakfsat was small ,but just enough to get you through until lunch time. The rooms and entire area was clean and easy to access . When we go back , Rodeway Inn will be the place we stay! CLEAN,FRIENDLY AND AFFORDABLE! THEY HAVE A WAY OF MAKING YOU FEEL LIKE FAMILY!! A+

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
We really appreciate your feedback, and we're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our entire staff works very hard to treat our guests as family, and it makes us happy to know that you felt that way. We're looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend after seeing the reviews on this site. We're so glad we did! For me, the most important thing is that my room is CLEAN. The room and bathroom were very clean, the sheets where clean and fresh, and the pillows were clean and very comfortable. Dakota, the manager, made sure we were completely satisfied with our stay before we left. The price was very reasonable and it included breakfast (we chose to sleep in so we didn't try the breakfast, though). It's not located downtown, but it's only a very short drive away. We'll definitely stay here next time!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 857Ele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
It is such a pleasure to know that the things that are a priority to our staff are noticed by our guests. We stress the cleanliness of our rooms and affordable rates, and this review affirms that we are on the right track. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

When is a chain hotel not a chain hotel? When it's the Swiss Holiday Resort in Eureka Springs, AR.
We came to Eureka Springs to visit our daughter who was at Opera in The Ozarks and we were just looking for a place to stay. We chose this place because it seemed well located, which it was...
Surprise!
Not only was the room clean and neat, it was tastefully decorated as well. The property was large, piney and green...with a bonus of a big pool with a hot tub/whirlpool.
Having said all this about the place, what really made the experience for us was the staff. Led by Dakoda, who could not have been more friendly, knowledgable about the area and helpful...even jumped our battery when we couldn't start the car!
The rest of the staff was always amiable and helpful, including the friendly head housekeeper, Sherri.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
We're very happy to be a positive part of your vacation. Thank you so much for your feedback. I would like to say that I am just the humble face on a staff that works tirelessly to create an incredible experience for each and every one of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed in rear (B) apartments. Thought that would give us some quiet away from the road. Beautiful woods behind us. Opening the door we found dead bugs on floor, in tub and in our bed. The room probably had not been occupied for a while since the low census of tourists was evident everywhere. Reservations were made 1 or 2 days in advance which was plenty of time to recheck the room by staff.
Waking up at 4:30 to get out we enjoyed the cardinals , robins and peewees calling at daybreak.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, and I have to say that this is the first time that this type of a situation has been reported to us. Upon reading your review I immediately tried to verify the problem, and could not as the room had been cleaned already, and there were no bugs in the room. Nevertheless, I updated the training of our housekeeping staff to make sure that this sort of thing does not happen again. My only regret is that you did not inform the front desk of the situation, I would have gladly moved you to a room that you were satisfied with. We apologize for your inconvenience, and would love an opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#28 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#21 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Village Inn
Swiss Village Inn
#34 of 35 in Eureka Springs
3.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 2015 East Van Buren St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Hotel Eureka Springs
Rodeway Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing