We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Price was just right, room was exactly how it was pictured on the website. Nice and clean, loved the bed and the flat screen tv. It was pretty tiny, gotta say that, and the bathroom was even smaller! But it was CLEAN, and the staff was extremely friendly and so very helpful! Only downside was that when I reserved the room, I did so BECAUSE it was a smoking room. When I called to confirm the day before our trip, I was told they had gone smoke-free. BUT....they did offer a free cancellation if I so chose. But I didn't, I decided it would be way too hard to find another room at such short notice. One more downside.....the walls are paper thin. But even with that, our stay was VERY pleasant, and we would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmcgee65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

We are so glad that we could provide a pleasant stay, and that we could be a positive part of your vacation experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again just as soon as you make it back to Eureka Springs, Arkansas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

Room was clean, price was high, all room items were out of date, stains on walls, and the list goes on. It's not worth the price to stay at this hotel. Everything at this hotel is out of date. Not worth the $81+ tax a night.

Room Tip: Ask for their most up-to-date rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

We appreciate your positive words about our cleanliness, we work very hard to build and maintain strong relationships with all our wonderful guests, I am personally disappointed that you stayed in one of the last couple of rooms that have not been newly renovated over the last year, we must have been almost completely booked by the time you made your reservation. I apologize, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn your business back.Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

My group of motorcyclist traveled to Eureka Springs on Oct. 19 to take in the fall colors and booked rooms at this motel. Dakoda and the rest of the staff were friendly and helpful, but the rooms were in dire need of being updated. The rooms were basically clean, but the exhaust fan had a couple of months worth of dust growing on it. The old carpet and wallpaper looked as if they were from the 60's.
We were disappointed to find that the the hot tub was closed. even though the weather had not turned cold yet. A nice soak in the hot tub is just what we needed after a long day of riding the roads but we were not able to.
The rooms were located right by the main highway running through town which made them quite noisy. We also like our room on the cooler side and could not get the AC to work, or turn on the fan to help drown out the road noise. The free WiFi was non existent. My phone was able to find the WiFi but was not able to connect due to the weak signal. Perhaps more antennaes would be in order. Plugs to charge batteries were hard to find and one of the plugs we located on an extension cord looked like it was overloaded.
The continental breakfast left much to be desired and we had breakfast at a little bakery a half block down the road.
This motel was convenient to other areas of town and close to downtown which made it nice.
On our next trip, we might consider staying here again but we would be sure to shop other motels first.

Room Tip: Request a room in the "B" building as it is away from the highway and a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philco214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We appreciate your positive words about our staff, we work very hard to build and maintain strong relationships with all our wonderful guests, I am personally disappointed that you stayed in one of the last couple of rooms that have not been newly renovated over the last year, we must have been almost completely booked by the time you made your reservation. I apologize, and hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn your business back.Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

28 of us stayed at this Roadway Inn Sept 20, 2012 while visiting the Passion Play. The rooms were great and the staff treated us well especially the manager, Dakoda. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStewClaremore_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your kind words, and we're so glad that you had as wonderful a stay as we try to extend to each and every guest we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here two nights for the Bike, Blues, and BBQ Bike Rally in Fayetteville. The hotel was sold out and every room had bikers in them. The front desk staff was awesome.

The hotel was older (like a lot of the hotels in Eureka Springs) but it was very clean. I had a King Suite which had a King bed, 32" flat screen TV, desk and a lounge chair. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. There was also a coffee pot in the room.

The bathroom starting to show its age, but everything worked fine. I had plenty of hot water every morning.

There is a continental breakfast every morning which had coffee, milk, juice, danishes, instant oatmeal and bagels. Nothing fancy, but nice to have available.

The location of the hotel was good for us. It is not in "downtown" Eureka, but it is in the middle of everything. There is a convenience store directly across the street, and a Pizza Hut within walking distance. Word of advice, do not eat that the buffet which is next door to the hotel.

All in all, this was a great value for a very busy weekend in Eureka.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank tlfinokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

We had so much fun participating in this years Bikes Blues and BBQ, and we're very glad that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and felt that the value was extraordinary. Can't wait to have you guys back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I had the wonderful opportunity of staying at the Roadway Inn in August 2012. My mother was ill in Eureka Springs Hospital so I and many of my relatives needed a place to stay that would be close by. The staff was friendly and informative and the rooms were gorgeous. Probably the cleanest hotel rooms I've ever seen. Our rooms had small refrigerators and microwave ovens which came in very handy. I would definitely stay in this wonderful hotel again. Chris and her staff are the best.

Amy Ward

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CafeAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Thank you for your positive review. It is very humbling to know that we played an even small part in being there in your families time of need. Good wishes and prayers to you and the rest of your loved ones, and we'd love to have you back as soon as you get a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We have stayed here several times over last 3 years and have always been met with the kindest hotel staff. The staff is readily available and are quick to resond to any issues. The rooms are clean, comfortable, & close to hotel lobby making it easy to get breakfast, coffee, or contact hotel staff. IWe cannot think of one bad comment to post here. We will continue to book our hotel here each time we visit Eureka Springs. Many, many kuddos to this great hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dakoda B, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

It is always so encouraging to know that we have exceeded expectations in a guest's stay. Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and we are so happy to have you every time you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#26 of 35 in Eureka Springs
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 2015 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Swiss Holiday Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £40 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Swiss Holiday Hotel Eureka Springs
Rodeway Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing