We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Orleans Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Village Inn(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Matterhorn Towers(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
72
32
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
32
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand tavernejerry yesterwithin walking distancehuge jet tubanniversary dinnernice suitein townthird floorthe main dragdefinitely stay here againkitchenetteantiquesbedroomspoonfuleurekavictorianhistory
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We did not stay here, but wish we had.. The BAsin was such a disappointment, We went to the restaurant twice the week we were there. The owner even came around to greet us and make sure we were having a good time and enjoying our visit. Both times the food and service was excellent.The second time we visited was on a Thursday evening, what a wonderful suprise to find the piano player from " the lovin' spoonful" band from the 70's. We had a wonderful dinner and entertainment. We will go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VICT0RIANC0WGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My husband and I spent our first wedding anniversary at the Grand Central Hotel and it was a wonderful experience. It's very close to some dining options and in a historic part of town. It is an older property so some things were dated but the entire experience was great. Would definitely stay there again. Also, we dined one night in the restaurant and everything we had was great!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel was selected because of the quaint charm of the place for my son's rehearsal dinner. Since I live in Memphis, all of the arrangements had to be taken care of by phone and Dustin was The Man! He and Linda took care of our every wish from the decorations of the downstairs tables, perfect ambience and the best food I have had on a buffet! Chef David's potatoes are wonderful. I wish my husband and I could have had enough time to experience the main menu that weekend. If you love great quality food and the best service around - visit this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penney56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Hi there and thank you so much for the kind review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your wonderful family. We are happy that you had a nice time and congratulations to you and your family on the new union. Please come visit again and until then take care. :)

Best regards,

Dustin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Still on our sister trip, we decided to spend two nights in Eureka Springs, Arkansas, and wanted to experience something different. Many of the hotels were full, but we lucked out (and I mean that) to get a 2 bedroom suite at the Grand Central Hotel on Main Street. We love this place! Built in 1880, and has all the charm of that era. High ceilings, antique furniture and a gracious front desk host. The first night we had dinner in the hotel restaurant, the Grand Taverne. It is named after The Grande Taverne des Londeres onParis, which was the first restaurant to offer me u items to be served to patrons at their tables. The chef here is THU BEST! Wow what a dinner. Once again a place I recommend and would return to. Be aware, if you want "slick and modern" you wont get it here... If you want olde ambiance, this is your place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We were happy to host you and glad you appreciate the Grand Central Hotel's unique olde style. Yes we are lucky to have such a great chef and support staff in the Grand Taverne. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs.

Take care,

Dustin
Grand Central Hotel & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Room large. Water pressure good. Nice little kitchenette. Saw owners multiple times. They never said welcome or thanks. Actually never said anything. There are much better lodging choices in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ARTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin D, General Manager at Grand Central Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you liked the room. It was brought to my attention that you felt as if you hadn't been acknowledged to your level of satisfaction. We are all continuously on our way in effort to keep everything running and everyone happy, owners included. Please know it was not intentional for the owners to ignore you in any way. They were just trying to give you the privacy that most people appreciate. Yes there are many options in Eureka Springs, and we hope you can find the level of attention you expect at one of those options.

All the best,

Dustin Duling
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews