We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to feel like you got away, this is the place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonnybrooke Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bonnybrooke Farm
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you want to feel like you got away, this is the place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Close to Eureka Springs. But feels very remote. I cherished that. Lovely views, sounds, smells, atmosphere.

My stay happen to be right when the leaves were changing in October. There are a few things I've experienced that are more beautiful. It is simply a must do. I hope I can repeat this experience in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kehunnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    4
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, MO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Homey cottage atmosphere, comfortable & cozy. No hustle and bustle or traffic, just nature at its best! Wish I could stay for a whole month of peace and quiet! I stayed in the Garden of Eden. Nice double shower! I will be back the next trip through.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skpugh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Excellent couples get away owners , were super nice , easy check in awesome view . We stayed in summer shades cabin it was clean the jacuzzi tub was great an the view was beautiful !! Will definitely return !!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhBoy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnfield, Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent the weekend in the Barn Rose cabin at Bonnybrooke Farm and could not ask for a more beautiful setting. We were on the side of a mountain with a hot tub overlooking the view. When we'd wake up in the morning, we could walk out on our balcony, drink coffee, and enjoy the view of the Misty Mountains. There were no screaming kids, people running up and down halls, drunks in parking lot, or any of the other things you run into at a motel, yet the price was low enough to compete with most motels. Though we didn't get to actually meet Bonny (owner) in person, she was extremely nice and helpful on the phone in getting our reservations taken care of and even giving us directions when we got lost on the way. If you want chaos, this isn't the place for you, but if you enjoy the peace of nature, this is the place.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our honeymoon and our first trip together, and little did we know what awaited us in this little barn. It was a beautiful view and very secluded. If you are looking to get away from the busy "American" life, this is the perfect place to be with nature! The trail is a pretty good hike and animals are everywhere. I would definitely recommend staying at Barn Rose (the deck is a great place to meditate), but all of the cabins looked cozy. The location was also perfect for seeing the town and also going to the lake.

Room Tip: Really for couples only, but check out the pictures and videos on the website. Also call Bonny... sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Peace, tranquility, and privacy for a wonderful romantic weekend getaway. We are involved in intense people contact work, and needed so much the quiet, beautiful surroundings, and rest that the Barn Rose offered us. In addition, we loved the country feel of the cabin, the Jacuzzi, and oh, what a great view from the lovely deck! Thank you, Bonny!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This is our second time at Bonnybrooke in Summershade cottage and we always leave refreshed and renewed. It always is so peaceful and private and so close to lots of great places to visit. All of the little extra touches Ms. Bonny adds are so nice. I would highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a Honeymoon or just to spend time together to enhance their marriage.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
2.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 64 in Eureka Springs
71 reviews
5.0 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#16 of 64 in Eureka Springs
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#8 of 64 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wisteria Lane Lodging
Wisteria Lane Lodging
#18 of 64 in Eureka Springs
83 reviews
1.4 mi away
Green Tree Lodge
Green Tree Lodge
#23 of 69 in Eureka Springs
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnybrooke Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnybrooke Farm

Property: Bonnybrooke Farm
Address: 361 County Road 117, Misty Mountain, Eureka Springs, AR
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home, which is located on 20 acres, on top of a mountain over looking hundreds of undeveloped wooded acreage, is a much loved and pampered place. It is shaded by huge old oak trees, a rock garden alive with flowers, and soothing sounds of a trickling brook, gently water falling into a lily laden fish pond. Walk the lighted pathway, through the water garden, cross the natural rock bridge and rest for a while - to enjoy the sounds of nature. Come share in the breathtaking views... ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing