We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hideaway cottage” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchanted Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Enchanted Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hideaway cottage”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I spent a couple nights in the Hideaway Cottage. Its was a nice place to stay but pretty small and not easy to find. Definately not convenient to walk into town unless your a lot younger than us and in better shape. The bathroom was tiny. Our host Barbara was very pleasant. If we decide to stay with Enchanted Cottages again we will definately choose one of the other larger cottages.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    4
    4
    8
See reviews for
2
64
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in the windchime it was awesome stress free very welcoming and hottub was hot. We will be going back this is our escape from everything.. we used the grill and the view was amazing thanks Barbara

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendraequels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband surprised me with a Romantic 2 day getaway to Birdsong Cottage for Valentines yesterday. 2-13-13.
When we arrived to the cottage we were both thoroughly disappointed and crushed.
For the amount of hard earned money my husband spent on this over priced cottage we expected it to have the floors swept, rugs vacuumed, dishes clean, nice comfy bed with nice pillows, bedding and towels that smelt fresh, ice cube trays filled, microwave clean, a "real wood" fire place, a clean working hot tub, a tv bigger than a computer screen with more than basic cable, and maybe something special for Valentines like a flower on the table. Not too much to ask, right? But sadly we arrived to find this old worn down, dirty, dusty, uncared for cottage, holes and cracks in the walls, a gas log pretend wood fire place, dirty floors, dirty rugs everywhere, smelly towels, dusty dishes, dirty glasses (with lip rings) empty ice trays, dirty hot tub (water was warm not hot) and the jets would only stay on for about 3 min and not come back on, cottage somewhat warmed with a space heater, 2 small flat pillows on a huge king bed that felt like a hard board, smelly blankets. I could go on and on... Needless to say we will never come here again and we are both dreading to have to sleep in that bed again tonight but have no choice.
Also, almost forgot to add, the BBQ grill was rusted at the bottom and while my husband was grilling filet and lobster tails last night the grill started dropping hot coals on the ground and started a small fire. After we ran to pour water on the flames and hot coals he noticed a hole had burnt through the old rusty grill. Ruined our expensive dinner. Just lovely... Not!!

Melissa Adams

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerseybelle08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Arkansas has the strange distinction of being the center of the universe for indoor Jacuzzi tubs. So when looking for a place to stay in eccentric, delightful Eureka Springs, that was one of the things I looked for. What I decided on was Enchanted Cottages, in which the hot tub turned out to be the least exciting thing about it. Our cottage was tucked back in the hill above Eureka Springs' main street; a short hike up and down some stairs, but close enough for wandering over to bars and restaurants and shops. The cabins are cozy, comfortable and isolated. A place out of an Ozark fairy tale, I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There are variously sized cabins, so make sure you're getting one that fits your group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

My husband and I have stayed in the Enchanted Cottages 3 times : our engagement, our wedding, and our 2nd anniversary. The cottages are decorated so wonderfully and we always feel at home. We have been on several trips and Barbara always remembers us and is very accomidating. The cottages are so unique and comfortable and we really enjoy the hot tub in the woods. We will be going back for many years to come!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gigihunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

This place is a little piece of heaven on earth. Absolutely beautiful scenery and the cottage is meticulously maintained and clean. I cannot imagine how anyone could not rate the experience as golden.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ppiatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

We Came to eureka springs for a quiet relaxing vacation! We stayed at the birdsong cottage and absolutly loved it. Barbara the owner was very helpful and accomadiating. We loved the place and can not wait to come back. If u are looking for a romantic quiet vacation the is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancyann415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
#56 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
Heart of the Hills Inn & Cottage
#23 of 69 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Brownstone Inn
The Brownstone Inn
#29 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchanted Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchanted Cottages

Property: Enchanted Cottages
Address: 18 Nut St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3431
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Enchanted Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing