We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service!”
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Super Service!”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The Land O' Nod hotel was almost like staying at a relative's house. The staff are unbelievably friendly and accomodating. The rooms are not very fancy, but for being one of the best prices in town, they were just fine. Our parents asked for a fridge and it was installed and set up within minutes. We asked for extra pillows and a blanket and they also were there very quickly! We just received a card in the mail thanking us for our visit. We loved the town and would not hesitate to go back! The breakfasts were nice as well.

Room Tip: The rooms that are at the back part of the complex looked to be one story with no one overhead and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebrahD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    75
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
76
73
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Super friendly staff. Excellent location. Wonderful! Able to provide excellent recommendations for dining, clean, comfortable beds. Non smoking, yet smoker friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was very limited when trying to book a room for five at the last moment and was apprehensive of Land O' Nod because the low reviews on Hotel.com. However, I was pleasantly surprised when we checked in. The roomy decor is dated, but in actuality fits very well with the Eureka Springs experience. There is nothing fancy here, but it is clean, well maintained and felt very safe. The location is great, the staff was warm and friendly and the included continental breakfast made a good price even better. If you're expecting flat panel TVs and 600 thread count sheets, this is not the place for you, but if you want a comfortable place to relax after a long day in Eureka and to get a good night's sleep, all at a fair price, Land O' Nod gets my recommendation!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMWyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Another great weekend at the Nod! Great value, clean and spacious rooms. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. Service is top notch. Kurt or anyone at the front desk will help with anything you need. Can't wait to go back for Memorial Weekend!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arftle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely fireside continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank well-heeled580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topeka
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We left Kansas with no reservations, worried a little about spending a lot of time looking for a place that would take 3 adults and 2 kids. The very first place we stopped (due to kids yelling we want to stay THERE) was LAND OF NOD, and believe me it was all we had even hoped for. Big nice room, refrig, micro, big front porch, pool, playgrds, on bus stop, close to everything and to top it off our neighbors there were exceptional with kids that our kids loved to play with. What more could we ask for---well the managerment was the greatest, made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast bar was free and had a good selection. I would stay there again and again. PLUS all this the price couldnt be beat, it was very reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ml c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

For a budget-minded motel, the rooms are nice - but the staff is exceptional and the towels are first-rate.
We were delayed in arrival and called from Mountain Home to inform the night manager. He offered to wait until after his normal closing time at 11 PM if we were close to getting there. We made good time and got in by 10:30. We got to sleep in because check-out is 12:00 instead of the more normal 11:00. Everyone we interacted with was very friendly, helpful and not in a rush to go do something else. Both the night manager and the day manager offered maps and area information - sights to see and restaurant recommendations, etc.
The motel is an older construction, undergoing continuous restoration and improvement (without disturbing the clientele) to the buildings and landscape and is located at the intersection of AR23 South and AR62. Our room was at the corner of the building closest to AR62, and we could barely hear any road noise - certainly not enough to disturb our sleep. The beds are firm, but not uncomfortable. We had a refrigerator, microwave, free Wi-Fi and plenty of pillows.
The free breakfast is fairly rudimentary; cereals, fresh fruit, pastry, breads and bagels, juice, etc - no eggs, bacon or other hot foods. The coffee and tea selections are excellent, including several flavored coffees. If the weather is right, there is seating outside on the veranda.
This is a pretty basic motel, but the friendly and professional staff kick it up a notch! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don_in_texas_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
724 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing