We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Staff”
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed here at a cycling event. Suites were very large and could sleep 6. Had well preserved tile bathrooms that were straight out of the 1950's. Central location convenient to most attractions. The owners opened the continental breakfast for us at 5 am so we could eat before our event. They also let us store our bike on premises after we checked out so we could spend the rest of the afternoon shopping. Had ice tea in the lobby that was very refreshing after a long bike ride and an afternoon of shopping. Prices were reasonable and we would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loneywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxx2010, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the great review and it was our pleasure to help out! We are big supporters of the bike events here in Eureka Springs and the Eurekan is really growing quickly.
Come on back anytime!
Appreciate you staying with us!!
Thank you!
Kurt Smenner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    75
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
72
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This place was a wonderful place to stay for the night. It reminds me of the places my folks would stay at during my childhood road trips. The hotel has lots of trees around the rooms offering some great shade. The gentleman that checked us in was very nice and hospitable. The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. The rooms maybe older but that does not take away from the comfort and cleanliness. The housekeeping staff does a great job and takes pride in there rooms. The pool was very well maintained and I must say that was our first stop after checking in. If the family was wanting to picnic instead of eating out they have picnic tables randomly set up with gas grills for a cook out. They offer a free breakfast every morning but I opted to sleep in, and send my son and husband. My son said it was perfect so they must of had his favorite cereal. If we come back to Eureka Springs this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawsNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Very nice place to stay -- clean, comfortable room and friendly, helpful staff. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room was great. I would definitely stay there again. Coffee and iced tea were available in the lobby all day. The continental breakfast provided healthy choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio,TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Land O Nod is a nice quiet inn. The front desk was very congenial! The outdoor pool was a good sized pool and fairly warm. There were even a few pool toys. At the back of the Inn there are picnic tables under the large trees. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Great Stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Nice, clean little hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful, as this was our first trip to Eureka Springs. We enjoyed hanging out by the pool, and the continental breakfast was tasty.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

What a great place. The people that run this place really care about your stay. That makes all the difference. Great grounds, pool, playground, Gas BBQ grills, etc. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Nice breakfast with lots of coffee. Friendly staff always willing to help you out with your stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fctony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The staff was very accomodating to us, rooms are very clean. I would recommend this place to anyone. Curt is the best hostess.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing