We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Couldn't Have Been Happier.”
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We Couldn't Have Been Happier.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I spent the Memorial Day weekend 2013 at Land O Nod Inn and were totally happy with the experience. Why you ask? The Inn itself if well maintained, the grounds are really nice, the room was spacious, comfortable and clean, and the staff is really helpful, friendly and courteous.
The continental breakfast, (usually something we can barely tolerate)! There were flavored coffees, muffins, pastries, cereals, and something for everyone. The attention to detail and the staff staying on top of things was very impressive. You don't run out of coffee, have to track down silverware or wait for someone to bring more napkins or food.
Location: the Land O Nod is only a few minutes from historic Eureka Springs and we felt the location was ideal. There are shops and restaurants near the property so if you don't want to get caught up in the downtown traffic there are still lots of choices.
The room: They're in the process of updating the rooms and we got what the owner referred to as "the prototype" for what they're going to do. The room had fresh paint, brand new, comfortable beds, and a large flat screen TV.
Front Desk Staff: They go out of their way to help you if they can. Need a restaurant recommendation, tickets to a show, information about the town or directions? Just ask.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    76
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
78
80
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Fairly modest, but clean and comfortable. Close to everything. Nice pool with lots of floats the kids (and adults) can use. Grounds were very well maintained. Staff seemed to have a genuine interest in pleasing their customers. We just stayed one night, so it is hard to judge the housekeeping, but when we checked in the room was very clean and tidy. We had all we needed with plenty of ice for the bottle of wine we brought.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa Ok
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I booked this lodging for my son and daughter-in-law, for a little weekend getaway for their anniversary. With two small children, I volunteered to babysit! (tough job......;)
I wanted to do a little something extra for them, so I called the Inn. The manager was EXTREMELY helpful. He took care of my request, with champagne and sweets for the couple. He called back to verify and followed up with a call asking if the charges were satisfactory. It was MORE than satisfactory.

In a world of motels along every byway, and online booking sites by the dozen, SERVICE is the key to repeat business for me. Thank you Land O Nod!! We will be using you again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkaylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Land O Nod Inn for weekend getaway. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. We were on the backside of the detached wing and it was quiet and easy to get to from the parking lot. The staff was incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidBagwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Extremely noisy. Lights didn't work in room. Very uncomfortable. Poor value for $100. Lots of nicer places in Eureka Springs for less money. When we checked in had to wait for :10 minutes for the clerk to get back from purchasing cigarettes.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynRuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
We want to apologize to for your experience while staying here at the Land O Nod Inn.
We have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again.
We strive to ensure that all rooms are functioning in all aspects for your comfort and safety.
Our Guests first impressions of the Land O Nod Inn are very important to us as we want to ensure every guest has a positive experience when they check in as well as during their stay.
Thank you for your review.
Kurt Smenner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsons
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

When my family stayed at The Land O Nod Inn last summer we had a great visit. The rooms were clean and well kept. The office manager was one of the most friendly and helpful that we encountered. The breakfast was super. And, the coffee was out of this world! I would recommend this motel as the Number One place to stay in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gifted11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kurt S, General Manager at Land O Nod Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Thank you very much! We strive to make everyone feel welcome here at the Nod.
Come on back soon! We would love to have you and your family come back and stay with us!!
We are in the process of remodeling 12 rooms, carpet replacement, new Flat Screen TV's so you will see additional improvements in 2013 and those improvements will continue into 2014!!
Thank you for the review!!
Kurt Smenner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, MO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

My wife and spent one night at the Crescent, then moved over to the Land O Nod for the second night because the Crescent was booked. We usually prefer hotels instead of motels, but we couldn't have asked for a nicer reception at the Land O Nod. The managers were extremely friendly, and even showed us the room before we booked. The beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, and the price was reasonable. We would gladly stay again and would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LawBranson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
772 reviews
1.0 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
476 reviews
1.4 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing