We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, clean room but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Land O Nod Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Land O Nod Inn
Ranked #13 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Large, clean room but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Motel offers large, clean, comfortable rooms but we were very disappointed to find the pool closed when we checked in. We would have reserved another motel had we known in advance since having access to a pool was one of our priorities given it was early August and VERY hot. Of course, we didn't find out the pool was closed until after we had checked in, paid our night's fee and unpacked... too late to move out but won't stay another day without a pool.

Room Tip: Most rooms are near enough to the road to experience traffic noise but unless it's a biker weeke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msnickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    75
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
71
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
439 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't go to Eureka Springs expecting Hyatt, Marriott, Hilton, etc. What you will find for the most part is locally owned Inns and Motels. The Land O Nod has a great staff who we want to thank greatly as we had left our camera in the room. We called an hour later, they went and retrieved it and held it for us. Very friendly and very welcoming. The room we had was a basic room with two queens. It was clean but a little old looking. That said, it looks like that would be the case at most of the inns in Eureka. The AC worked well and it had a nice tv, a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast is a true continental breakfast which they clearly advertise so if you go in thinking it is going to be something else it is your own fault. Great location with easy access to all of the area attractions. We would definitely consider again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Like most of Eureka Springs, the place is not new. It is however impeccably maintained, very clean, and staffed by a bunch of super friendly and helpful folk. From the moment I walked into the lobby, I new I was in good hands. I had booked via Expedia (paid with Bitcoin!) and was in the lobby 30 minutes later early on a Sunday afternoon, and they were ready for me. The location is convenient to many things without being down in the thick of congestion. Pool was especially nice. Best value around, in my book! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our hotel room was very clean. Beds were super comfy. We had an older tv in our room, but our kids had a flat screen. They had a fridge and microwave and we didn't. Same price for rooms, so I imagine if you ask for the above, the manager would make sure you had it in your room.
Very nice desk personnel on duty when we arrived. Our grandkids loved the pool. I did not hear any traffic noise and we were right next to highway. No elevator, so ask for 1st floor unless you don't mind dragging luggage up stairs. We usually stay at BW so this was a first time visit to Land O Nod for us.

Room Tip: No elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank homeagain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We took our grandson to Eureka Springs and chose this hotel based on the reviews. Everyone was extremely helpful. We had to leave early because of a family medical emergency. The staff offered to refund the last night even though we checked out at 2pm. The room was recently remodeled and was comfortable and clean. The pool was pristine. The location was excellent for going anywhere in the Eureka area. Did I mention the price was very reasonable as well. Great place for a family stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotheads1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pocahontas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I visit Eureka Springs AR several times a year and have stayed at many of the hotels in town both chain and non-chain. Land o Nod inn is among the tops in Eureka Springs. Staff was very friendly. Beautiful aroma of freshly brewed coffee was a treat in the lobby/breakfast area. I stayed in one of the cozy queens in the main building. My room was very clean and comfortable. Thanks for a very pleasant stay and i will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
95 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I sent my mom and her best friend to this hotel and they both said they had a good time. They had problems with the first room and after speaking to the manager they were moved to an even nicer room in the hotel. Both said it's not the Hilton but very clean and very friendly staff. the trolley stops right in front of this hotel so if your going shopping downtown the trolley is the way to go since parking is very tight in the downtown shopping district.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollijean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Land O Nod Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Land O Nod Inn

Property: Land O Nod Inn
Address: 109 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Land O Nod Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Land O Nod Inn is located 1 mile from Historic Downtown Eureka Springs Arkansas. Centrally located at the corners of Highways 23 & 62, we are near to restaurants, shows, shopping, outdoor activities and beautiful scenic Ozark mountains. Close to Beaver Dam and Table Rock lakes for boating, skiing, fishing, hiking, and mountain biking. Our staff is very friendly and will make you feel like you are home along with knowing all the special events happening in town. We know all the great restaurants to point you to and the night life is second to none! Come on and give us a try! Land O Nod Inn is a Non Smoking and Pet Free Establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Land O Nod Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land o Nod Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing