We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, friendly staff”
Review of Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Hartville, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean room, friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Rooms were very clean, beds were comfy, room prices were reasonable, staff was super-friendly and helpful. We stayed during July and rooms were cool. Close to all the fun attractions in Eureka Springs. A little of the beaten path, but nice and quiet. We didn't get to swim in the pool, but it looked nice and clean too. We are already planning our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    56
    11
    8
    25
See reviews for
56
86
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Would definitely recommended this place. Paid $42 for a room with two of the most comfortable queen-size beds ever. Wanted to take the mattresses home with us! The owner assured us that the beds wouldn't be near that comfortable if we weren't staying there. Ha. Very, very nice owner. The main house (reception area) and grounds are beautiful like an old plantation home. The motel rooms are an older style motel with big picture windows in the front of the rooms but it was exceptionally clean and the room was huge. Also had black-out drapes so the morning sun didn't shine through the window. Very quiet place, no motorcycles and nice pool. Has $10 tickets to the Pine Mountain Jamboree, otherwise tickets are $24 each. Good show to go to also.

Room Tip: Our section of the motel was only one story so easy access for seniors and parking was directly in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brotatcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville Tx
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Had an awesome stay at Colonial Inn. The room was cleaner than any hotel I've ever stayed with and the beds are comfy. Not hard as a brick. You can't beat this deal for a clean , comfortable place to stay in Eureka Spinngs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A modern building (designed like a mini Graceland) whose Polish owner is most helpful. Bedrooms are in the main building or a annex and are very comfortable. "Continental" breakfast included. A delightful place to stay in the delightful little old town of Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: Rooms in main building are most convenient but annex (slightly cheaper) is very close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tishomingo, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed two nights and it was very quiet and peaceful. No street sounds, extra cold AC, super mattress. Clean and comfortable, we will stay again. The manager was super nice abd very personable. Coffee,juice, and muffins for breakfast. Nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The Colonial Inn was very pleasant play to stay. It was quiet, and there is a nice area in the lobby to have your breakfast. The managers were very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and you can't beat the price. We will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sand Springs, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Charming and very clean. The extra blankets were real blankets, not just glorified sheets. Very good internet service.Beautiful landscaping. Loved sitting on the front porch. Staff was pleasant and welcoming. Convenient location.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
1.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
207 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Property: Colonial Inn
Address: 154 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovations for the 2015 are complete! New flat screen TVs and new carpet in all rooms! Come visit Colonial Inn and see what a beautiful motel it is! We are located just off Hwy 62 on Hwy 23 south. We also have recently updated all the furniture, beds, and now have fold away sofas is select rooms. We are a family friendly, couple friendly motel that has the cleanest rooms in town! We provide a peaceful quiet night stay at an extremely reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing