We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy,clean,respectable establishment.”
Review of Colonial Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Colonial Inn
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A classy,clean,respectable establishment.”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I were very happy with our stay. A peaceful,serene atmosphere. It was very quiet,which is extremely important to me. The room was clean and the management was attentive to our needs. The prices are reasonable as well. If comfort and quiet are top priorites I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    58
    12
    8
    25
See reviews for
57
88
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We spent three nights here and were very satisfied. Our rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. The location was close to Main Street and shops. The owners were very helpful and friendly. They made us feel at home and recommended great places to eat and several attractions to visit. We would stay here again if visiting Eureka Springs.
June A, Bev C, Kim J, and Carolyn V.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jca181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The Colonial Inn is a must stay for those traveling to Eureka Springs. Not only were
the owners friendly, helpful, and welcoming to myself, they made me feel at home and safe.
My room was exceptionally clean and I highly recommend the Colonial Inn to all who travel through.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michellespiritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was very clean and the owners are very friendly. They have updated the bathrooms putting in new tall showers. This is great for my 6'4" husband. The rooms are spacious and the hotel's location is nice and quiet. We have stayed with them for several years and will continue to do so in thd future. You cannot find a better deal in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed there in May, when I checked in met with the owners who were friendly. I was shown to a very clean room, which had well appointed for the price paid.Found out the house was modelled on Graceland. Would need a car if you are going into the old town but overall a great place to stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mairtin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This weekend I spent some time at the Colonial Inn. The suite was very spacious and would be ideal for an extended family vacation. The room was clean and quiet and the lack of disturbance was welcome. On your next visit to Eureka Springs I recommend taking a look at this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at the Colonial Inn multiple times. The staff and owners are humorous, nice people who maintain a clean facility. If you're going to stay in Eureka, do it here. There's not a better value for the money.

Room Tip: Choose any room you like- they're all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
223 reviews
1.6 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
253 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
1.7 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Inn

Property: Colonial Inn
Address: 154 Huntsville Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9730 (Formerly "Budget Host Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovations for the 2015 are complete! New flat screen TVs and new carpet in all rooms! Come visit Colonial Inn and see what a beautiful motel it is! We are located just off Hwy 62 on Hwy 23 south. We also have recently updated all the furniture, beds, and now have fold away sofas is select rooms. We are a family friendly, couple friendly motel that has the cleanest rooms in town! We provide a peaceful quiet night stay at an extremely reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing