We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and decor.”
Review of Mud Street Cafe

Mud Street Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great food and decor.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch and had a great meal. The reuben was hot, juicy,and tasty. Our server was attentive and showed us the free coffee station. You must have their decadent chocolate mud pie. Would return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    914
    320
    94
    21
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Indiana
Level Contributor
231 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Had a very hearty breakfast here, and it was delicious. The underground dining room decor reminds you of something from mid 60's, Haight Ashbury! Friendly staff. Would recommend!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Muddy-Luscious ”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

If you want an absolute awesome breakfast you have to eat here. We were absolutely blown away by the fresh and delicious food here. Kara the server was as good as they get. Very attentive and quick to your needs. No other place in Eureka can serve and beat these mud delights. A must eat in Eureka!

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Like many other places in Eureka Springs, this one is located down a flight of stairs. The breakfast food is excellent, be sure to try to cheesy grits.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sooieeehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the atmosphere!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stumbled onto this basement cafe during a recent visit to Eureka Springs, and it turned out to be my favorite place to eat for the whole trip. The underground atmosphere, vintage signs on the walls and decoupage furniture were charming. For lunch, we ordered the Waldorf salad and the avocado & cheeses on croissant -- both were outstanding. Wish we'd had room for the great-looking desserts on display.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mud Street Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mud Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing