We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”
Review of The Oasis

The Oasis
Ranked #30 of 131 Restaurants in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Food was great! Very small place and kinda hard to find. Service was not very professional though. The waitress was stuffing her face with food most the time we were there and the cook had the music so loud in the cooking area it was hard to talk. Even with all that I would still eat there again though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank streetsoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    44
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fresh Food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Tiny little place that will take you back to the 60's. Fresh bell peppers, onions, tomatoes, etc. sit in the counter top. Everything is prepared in site. Don't miss this delightful little place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed vibe”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Super food and real hole-in-the-wall atmosphere. I get the feeling this is where the locals go. Tight quarters but cozy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aaronbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Hole in the Wall in Eureka”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Innovative local food where everything I've had there (5 visits) was terrific. Inexpensive and down home atmosphere.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jewels300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not much to look at.. but great food!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was getting late in the evening while we were walking around in Eureka Springs, and we were looking for something close. We saw the sign for "The Oasis" and decided that we would go ahead and try it. As we walked down the alley, we couldn't find it initially. Then someone came out of the restaurant, and we were able to enter the restaurant. It looked at though it were in a very small apartment room. The kitchen was open air, with a few tables in the front room and then several in the "hallway", which is where we were seated. As far as ambiance goes.. this place is lacking. We were a bit scared as to what our food was going to be like considering there was burlap covering holes in the walls, and the ceiling looked like it had not survived the latest rain storm. When our food came, and we took our first bite.. all the worry went away. We both had burritos, and they were incredible! You could tell that all of the ingredients were fresh.. and it that was a priority to have excellent food. We left as the last customers of the day.. as they had begun to clean up.. What an experience! Don't miss it if you are in Eureka Springs!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bteghtmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oasis also viewed

 

Been to The Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing