We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cabin, Very Secluded”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
'The Barn' living room area
'The Barn' living area with view to in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' living area with view to in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' custom made doors to in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' in-door hot tub room
'The Barn' fully equipped kitchen
'The Barn' billiard room with Queen sleeper sofa
'The Barn' dining and sun room
'The Barn' view to loft master suite
'The Barn' loft master suite
'The Barn' loft master suite
'The Barn' loft master suite view to balcony
'The Barn' front lawn area. Great place to see deer!
'The Valley' large on-property lake
'The Valley' small on-property lake
'The Valley' small on-property lake
'The Rocks' on-property trail to rock formations
View of The Elk Lodge from between The Mountaineer and The Cattleman cabins
'The Valley' walking path past small on-property lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Donnie R
Durango, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cabin, Very Secluded”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Barn is excellent in every way, very clean, and very secluded. This is the quietest place I have ever stayed. Great place to spend some quiet time with your significant other.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klhellenb...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Cabin Experience!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was PERFECT! We had plans of visiting parks for some day hikes during our stay but we did not leave the property! Well, we drove to see downtown and then back one day. There are other cabins on this property that looked amazing as well. We stayed in "The Barn" but also liked the location of "Elk Lodge".

Everything to the smallest detail was thought out. There was a lit Christmas tree and a cinnamon loaf of bread in our cabin just waiting for us upon arrival. So thoughtful. We brought our own food and cooked on the grill at the cabin. The kitchen was fully stocked complete with coffee maker. It was completely quiet there, so much that a city person like myself was a little freaked out at times. We hiked around the property two days and was really nice to see the rocky terrain around and lots of trees.

This has been the best cabin we have ever stayed in and we will definitely go back. I think we would stay in "The Barn" again but honestly I think all the cabins are probably superb and you couldn't go wrong with any of them. Kudos to Julie for a spectacular property and cabin spacing! You are far enough from any other cabin to feel like you and your spouse are the only people on the property at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cabin features
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemingto...
Flemington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Fine Experience”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Everything was simply wonderful. The Barn was first class, the decorations are excellent, everything was super clean. Julie is super friendly and very attentive. We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
superkal1...
Carrollton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cinnamon Valley was Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Awesome location close to town; lots and lots of room to take long walks. Houses are beautiful…hot tubs, private little lakes…enjoyed this very much. Julie and everyone was super nice-helpful…Go, Stay! It will give you your mind back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet--along with a very nice cabin w/ hot tub and room to roam
Liked least: nothing-
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lois P
Fort Worth Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The CV Cabins-The Barn”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful cabin. Spent 4 nights in February. The Barn was very comfortable and decorated beautifully. The kitchen had every thing you need to prepare a meal and also a grill on the huge deck. Has a huge indoor hot tub for a relaxing soak. We have stayed at CV in the past prior to Julie Martin owning the property. We have stayed in 4 of the 9 cabins and all are beautiful and very private. Prior to Julie Martin re-opening the resort we stayed at other cabins in the Eureka Springs area and none could compare to The CV. Julie was a great host and I would highly recommend this resort for a great get away vacation. We look forward to returning to The Cinnamon Valley in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing