We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spiritual journey plus family wedding”

Candlewick Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Spiritual journey plus family wedding”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The wife and I were traveling from Oklahoma to Eureka Springs for a family wedding, but first we were driving to Norfolk AR to visit the burial site of my GGrandmother. This would be my first trip to northcentral AR and I was hopeful of finding the cemetery and the family plot. After success in our spiritual journey, we drove on to Eureka Springs. I made reservations based on TA ratings and reviews. The Candlewick was as advertized. All of the requests I made during the reservation
call were handled with ease. We would not hesitate to return to the Candlewick. Great value for
the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kagnew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
34
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here after seeing a lot of good reviews for the hotel. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. It appeared the carpet had been replaced recently and the housekeeping was excellent, even in the corners of the room and bath areas were clean.

The hotel is an older hotel but it has been kept up well over the years. We would definitely stay here again! To me it's proof that many privately owned hotels are better maintained than their national chain counterparts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I booked the Candlewick Inn based upon Tripadvisor reviews. When I was handed the old timie key, I was a little nervous. I can happily report that the rooms were clean, and the staff member was very polite. If you are looking for a resort type room, then you will be disappointed as this is a simple room with no frills. (Our room did have a mini refrig and a micro wave. A free breakfast was advertised, but I did not even see what the breakfast consisted of as I didn't observe a dining area.) If you want a simple, clean room, at an affordable price, then stop in for the night.

Room Tip: There was not a fitness room nor a restaurant. There were several restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4nfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibley, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I picked Candlewick Inn by the good reviews that it had gotten. I was not disappointed. Rooms were clean, staff were very helpful, and the price was one of the more inexpensive. They even found the earring that I had lost and it was on my table in the room that night. My next stay will be booked here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cleocatra1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calico Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We recently spent a night at the Candlewick Inn because of its good reviews on TripAdvisor. We weren't disappointed. The room was inexpensive and clean. The staff was helpful.
It's not as big a bargain as it might seem, since there is a very competitive lodging environment in Eureka Springs. Be aware though--their tax is almost 20% and is not included in the most-often quoted prices.
No complaints on the room. At $56 for 3, including tax, it's a bargain by almost any standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ozarkshiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We have stayed here several times. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean. Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 777Jenny123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, TX
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This motel was very clean, which is the number one thing I look for. It's conveniently located, serves a decent cold breakfast, and the staff is friendly and helpful. During the week, it's $46 a night, I think, so you can't beat it for price. WiFi worked well for us, but we were directly across from the lobby. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolfromTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#15 of 35 in Eureka Springs
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
476 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewick Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewick Inn and Suites

Property: Candlewick Inn and Suites
Address: 2094 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewick Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Candlewick Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewick Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing