We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and very clean!”

Candlewick Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Candlewick Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good value and very clean!”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This motel is one of the cleanest that I've stayed in. Don't let the outside fool you. It's older but the room we had with two Queen beds was large and CLEAN. It's not fancy but comfortable. The pool looked sparkling clean also. The front desk person was so friendly and nice. It had a small refrigerator but the TV was a small old thing but it was okay. You don't visit Eureka Springs to watch TV anyway!! At $60 it was a heck of a deal.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank luvmyminidonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marionville, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Owner is great down to earth. Staff always nice, polite ready to help. Rooms are great everything you need in them. We come every year we can. We always stay here. Cant go wrong. We like you have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. You don't have to bring anything but your clothes and yourself. Need anything just ask. Bus stops in front you can catch and it takes you all over. We enjoyed the farmers market across the road. Also nice ice cream parlor with the best apple dumplings and the other shops. Cant go wrong. Jim and Maggie A plus

Room Tip: We love room 101 next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Highly recommend this Inn. Very simple and super clean room. Friendly and helpful front desk person. Great location. Across the street is a nice shopping place and lots of restaurants close to the Inn. If you want a simple, clean room for a fantastic price then this is the place for you. We enjoyed our stay and slept great!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JChaboya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

The wife and I were traveling from Oklahoma to Eureka Springs for a family wedding, but first we were driving to Norfolk AR to visit the burial site of my GGrandmother. This would be my first trip to northcentral AR and I was hopeful of finding the cemetery and the family plot. After success in our spiritual journey, we drove on to Eureka Springs. I made reservations based on TA ratings and reviews. The Candlewick was as advertized. All of the requests I made during the reservation
call were handled with ease. We would not hesitate to return to the Candlewick. Great value for
the price.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kagnew64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed here after seeing a lot of good reviews for the hotel. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room. It appeared the carpet had been replaced recently and the housekeeping was excellent, even in the corners of the room and bath areas were clean.

The hotel is an older hotel but it has been kept up well over the years. We would definitely stay here again! To me it's proof that many privately owned hotels are better maintained than their national chain counterparts.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I booked the Candlewick Inn based upon Tripadvisor reviews. When I was handed the old timie key, I was a little nervous. I can happily report that the rooms were clean, and the staff member was very polite. If you are looking for a resort type room, then you will be disappointed as this is a simple room with no frills. (Our room did have a mini refrig and a micro wave. A free breakfast was advertised, but I did not even see what the breakfast consisted of as I didn't observe a dining area.) If you want a simple, clean room, at an affordable price, then stop in for the night.

Room Tip: There was not a fitness room nor a restaurant. There were several restaurants nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 4nfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibley, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I picked Candlewick Inn by the good reviews that it had gotten. I was not disappointed. Rooms were clean, staff were very helpful, and the price was one of the more inexpensive. They even found the earring that I had lost and it was on my table in the room that night. My next stay will be booked here again. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cleocatra1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
0.7 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewick Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewick Inn and Suites

Property: Candlewick Inn and Suites
Address: 2094 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8807
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewick Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Candlewick Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewick Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing