We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
'The Rocks' on-property trail to rock formations
'The Valley' Office meadow
'The Valley' on-property small lake
View of The Elk Lodge from between The Mountaineer and The Cattleman cabins
'The Valley' on-property small lake
'The Valley' on-property large lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jordan Mi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cabin nestled away from the chaos of everyday life! My husband and I loved our stay at Cinnamon Valley (specifically the Whitetail cabin). Julie made us feel very welcome and was so helpful with tips on fishing in the area. Would definitely recommend to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara P
Chanute, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Relaxing Place”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the porch swing! Could have swung and listed to the wind through the pines all day! The cabin was lovely, the wooden floors shined, kitchen stocked with tea, Folgers coffee, sugar and creamer, and a delightful cinnamon coffee bread was waiting for us on the counter! Logs for the fireplace if we wanted to light them and 11 candles throughout the cabin!! Was disappointed in a few things - a long, winding, rock road to our cabin, (we must of not read the info closely to see that) but the rest had to do with maintenance and housekeeping items, light bulbs out, stopper on the bathroom sink didn't work (my husband uses a razor), the icemaker in the fridge would wake us up at night (it literally made a loud "thumping noise" when filling with water), leftover hair in the Jacuzzi (we didn't use it), and the bathroom plunger under the kitchen sink angled on top of the dish drainer. Yuk. For $174 a night, we did not expect to have to wash the dishes or strip the bedding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Serinity and beauty
Liked least: Maintenance and housekeeping
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darise H
1 review
“We absolutely loved staying here!”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

So comfortable, inviting, relaxing. One of our new favorite places. We're planning another trip in a few months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob L
Sapulpa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Much needed R&R. Romance and Relaxation”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay. We discovered we had a flat tire on our way back to the cabin after spending some time in Eureka Springs, and the lug wrench in the car did not fit the lugs. Julie called a local mechanic who was there within minutes with the necessary tool to change the flat. he was willing to help without charge! So i gave him a nice tip! That turned what could have been a negative into a positive. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. The king size bed was more comfortable than we expected. We will go back to Cinnamon Vally!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The property, the location, and the furnishings
Liked least: Too close to neighboring cabin
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wjmoore5
1 review
“Best Weekend Ever”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband surprised me with this trip for my birthday. it was perfect!! Even the snow didn't put a damper on this fantastic weekend. The cabin was so beautiful! Best weekend ever!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYoung315
2 reviews
“Cinnamon Valley, Eureka Springs' best resort destination.”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a phenomenal place to stay, far enough into the woods to enjoy the wildlife and two miles from all the downtown Eureka Springs attractions. The owners are very friendly and helpful with all your needs. I would recommend this resort to everyone. We will be returning soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H
1 review
“This place was awesome”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

If you're going to Eureka and want a beautiful getaway, this is the place to stay. It's right off the strip, but it's in the woods. They have 2 nice ponds, I tried to fish, but it started raining on me. Very nice, romantic, and peaceful getaway. The cabin was clean, up to date, kind of a mix of a log cabin with a farm house feel. They had wireless internet and dish, so we felt right at home.
I would advise bringing a truck or something other than a small car. The dirt roads weren't the worst, but they are still dirt roads in the Ozarks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the actual cabin, and the decor.
Liked least: Can't complain. I bought the livingsocial deal so the price wasn't bad.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing