We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Texaco Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
Lookout Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wagner Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$62
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Brydan Suites(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Mountain Inn(Eureka Springs)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
8
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We recently took our first trip to Eureka and stayed in the bungalow. Everything about the place was great. The space was clean, nicely decorated and very relaxing. The owners have done a wonderful job decorating the place to create a cozy at home feel. My husband and I look forward to returning and we will most definitely be booking the Texaco again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyssa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My husband and I recently took our first trip to Eureka Springs and stayed at the Texaco Bungalow. We fell in love with the place before even opening the door! It is adorable! An old Texaco station and the building next to it converted into a relaxing, convenient home away from home. The decor is amazing. A very convenient location - at the end of the block is a great Italian place, the white clapboard Episcopal church is just a couple of blocks away and the trolley stops right outside the door. The fridge was stocked with gourmet offerings - we sat on the little patio and enjoyed our wine and watched the trolley go by.

I enjoyed this place so much that my sisters and I will be celebrating Sister's Weekend at the Texaco Bungalow.

AWESOME PLACE!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connieC61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

What could be a really nice place, turned out not to be. The mattress was horrible, did I say HORRIBLE, so much so that we only stayed there 2 out of the 5 nights we had booked. Even the couch was to narrow to sleep on, so without two nights of sleep we headed out to Branson. The 'white' bedside rugs were dirty. This place could be a great place, just get a king size bed (there is plenty of room) and keep the place cleaner. No WIFI, no private bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ovatoy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

My daughter and I stayed in the bungalette, which is like a studio apt. So cute! Everthing was provided...dish soap, napkins, cooking utensils, bar glasses, etc. Plenty of thick towels with high-end bedding and a comfortable mattress. One of the best places we have ever stayed. Only issue was the non-existant water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kwurth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2007

The Texaco Bungalow was amazingly comfortable and so unique. It's a remodled Texaco filling station. Pleanty of room. The original awning you would drive under to get your gas has been enclosed into a sun room. They kept many of the kitchy features of the gas station while adding the perfect amount of ammenities to really feel cozy. The matresses were out of this world!

5  Thank lindymae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews