We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adorable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adorable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We celebrated our anniversary in the Napa Rock Cottage. When we checked in we were given the Fun Guide for things to do, a list of the best places to eat and a schedule of all the fireworks shows in the area. Upon entering the room we were welcome by romantic music, a banner and some snacks. We were also greeted by a hummingbird that landed right at our feet. The room included a DVD player, DVD movies, a small fridge, a two person Jacuzzi (which was fun) and a electric fireplace. There is only one AC unit but it was a great one that kept the room at our desired temp! It is located on the main hwy but also had the feel of being in the woods. When we came home one night there was a raccoon waiting for us. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go to Eureka.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    26
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
215
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here just this last weekend. We stayed in the d'Vinery rock cottage. Cute place! Upon arrival was a basket of treats and a personalized card. Overall, it was a great stay. Just remember to bring shampoo, conditioner, and body wash as they only provide a wall mounted soap in the shower. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppiespalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozark, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in the Ultimate Venice Treehouse for our 10-year anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful, clean, and modern. We were greeted by classical music, a thank-you card and basket of snacks. They also hung a Happy Anniversary banner above the jacuzzi :) We felt very special! The treehouse felt very secluded and was quiet. It's located in a convenient location in town but is surrounded by trees so it feels like you are in the forest.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CStenback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I just got back from staying at Oak Crest Cottages and what an experience. Everything was more than we expected, pictures on line do not do it justice. We did our 10 year vow renewal ceremony and everyone made us feel right at home. HIghly recomend for anyone getting married or vow renewals to have them at the waterfall (its gorgous) great back drop for pictures. We did get a peak of the new hobbit caves (and all I can say is wow) and we can't wait to come back and get to stay in one.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Don and Elaine thank you so much for making our stay in Eureka Springs this past weekend special, we were so touched by the birthday sign, card and snack basket. We hope to come back in the fall and plan to stay with y'all again! Peace ~ Kimberly & Terje

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyGirl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

I would like to rate this five stars (and realize most reviewers do) as we loved the location, privacy, cute treehouse decor and beautiful treetop view from the windows, and it was all nice and clean. Great to have the fireplace (we came during an unusual cold snap in May), loved the jacuzzi and deck too. It has everything you need for a wonderful stay with the exception of a really comfortable bed, it was not a very good mattress, and at $150/night you usually get a better mattress. Also there are no drawers for clothing, just a few hangers in the closet, not a big deal for a weekend stay but would be for longer. We have stayed in quite a few different places in Eureka and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clbbchlvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
155 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

My husband and I spent our Honeymoon in the Oak Crest Cottages and Treehousees. We stayed in December, and even though it was cold, it was a wonderful stay. It was fairly inexpensive, had an immaculate and well decorated treehouse and view, and we got married in the little chapel. It was such a beautiful and peaceful stay. It is definitely worth checking into because the staff goes above and beyond to make your stay a memorable one. They were very helpful recommending places to eat and sightsee, and they were very kind, without being too invasive in our privacy. As we were getting married, they decorated our room with rose petals and wine and a small cake. I was utterly surprised at the beauty and elegance. Honestly, I hope my husband and I get to spend our next 20 anniversaries here!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
1.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#19 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Property: Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing