We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said??!! A hidden gem in Eureka Springs. Right off the main road (and a short drive to the historic district) yet once you pass through the gates and into the "treehouse" community, you feel worlds away, you're own little wooded retreat! My husband and I absolutely loved our Paris themed room. The treehouse felt very modern and new plus the décor was super cute and tasteful. Each evening, we would return from dinner and relax in front of the fireplace. The branches covered with lights created such a beautiful glow and ambience! It was my favorite feature. We brought our own snacks and kept sodas and wine chilled in the mini fridge. We will be back for sure, but next time we MUST stay in a hobbit hole. Too funny!! :)

The owners provided us a map of the town which was very useful. We also ate at several of their recommended restaurants, all excellent!

Room Tip: Each treehouse seemed private and quite. Even with full bookings, we rarely saw another person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpk1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    26
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
220
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

We had the most amazing experience in our castle treehouse. It is built to give you privacy and the feel of being all alone in the mountains. It was clean & comfortable. I'm not sure what my favorite part was... The huge walk-in shower, the two-person jacuzzi tub with its own tv and fireplace, or the back porch. The only thing I didn't care for was the provided soap/shampoo. I recommend bringing your own. We can't wait to come back!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place is amazing and the owners are the kindest people. They really make you feel like an old friend coming to visit. I was greeted with a warm smile and a hug. The rooms are all amazing, even the cheaper lodge rooms. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We planned this trip for our wedding/ honeymoon. The lodging is exactly as advertised, treehouses are very well maintained with a curtious staff. It is an excellent location for a intimate wedding, we used the waterfall setting. The wedding and ultimate romance package is well worth it. We loved our experience and plan on returning in the future.
Ron & Paula

Room Tip: I would choose which ever theme you like, I don't think you can go wrong with any of them from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were looking for something out of the ordinary but still beautiful and romantic. We chose one of the hobbit caves. This was exactly what we were looking for. Huge walk-in shower, jacuzzi for two with a television above, extremely comfortable bed, and a gorgeous fireplace. Secluded, comfortable, and romantic, we will definitely return!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I can't comment on the rooms because we ended up canceling our trip due to the low level of customer service. We booked the treehouse we wanted, but later received an email asking us to switch rooms. This would be more convenient for their booking, because our original selection would have left one night open. I felt that was tacky, but agreed to the change.

Next, due to a death in the family, we needed to reschedule. The staff were insensitive and ridiculously degrading while explaining their cancellation policy. We intended to move our trip to a later date, but chose to cancel after experiencing such abysmal customer service. My qualm is not the need to stick to policies which we agreed to; but the uncouth staff who showed no kindheartedness while taking me through this process.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Owner at Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Sorry that you feel that our customer service was lacking. We do ask customers to change rooms if it is going to leave a one night open, due to housekeeping issues. This doesn't happen that often, but it does happen from time to time. Sorry if you think that is tacky, but just plain fact that we do not have the extra man power for all the extra cleaning that would causes having single nights. We always check with the customer before doing such a change, which sounds like our employees did just that in your case as well.

Your next issue is about canceling within two weeks of your stay. Sorry that you came away with the feeling the staff customer service was insensitive and degrading to your issue of the death in the family. This was not our staff intent at all, we handle all cancelations the same where it is a death, losing ones job, car breaking down or getting sick (for each customer it is something that has come up that prevents them from coming and all are important). They did in fact rebook your room for you, as well as the other 3 customers who canceled as well for same time frame. We gave you the option to move the entire deposit to another date, not losing any money or going with the normal $50.00 cancelation fee, where you would get back $89.00. We try and make every attempt for customers to understand the cancelation policy before there is any issues with canceling. Like if you book on line (as you did) there is a box that has to be checked off that states our cancelation policy. Also every confirmation that goes out has our cancelation policy on it (as yours did).

Our employees take great pride in the fact that we re-book approx. 97% of cancelations for our customers (as we did for you), thus allowing people to be able to change the date and not lose any deposit. Just to give back ground information on cancelations, we use to not even take deposits, but then what would happen is about 5 people would cancel at the last minute and we could not get everything rebooked. We are just a small mom and pop operation and we couldn't afford that as a business. So we went with a system of one night deposit and trying to re-book the room for customers who have to cancel at the last minute, due to any reason. So we feel this is a fair system for both the customers and us as a business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Everyone should stay there at least once. Very luxurious. Loved the huge shower. Cave set up very quiet and peaceful. Being underground you hear nothing. Bed was good and I am very picky. They make it super nice. But I did not like the truck stop soap/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the shower. Seemed kind of cheap. So just bring your own. Everything else was perfect. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JenJen123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lookout Lodge
Lookout Lodge
#4 of 35 in Eureka Springs
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 69 in Eureka Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Property: Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing