We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Romantic Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“Awesome Romantic Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time. We loved the gated community feel and privacy. The treehouse was romantic and perfect for some alone time with no children or pet distractions. The treehouse was clean and fresh looking. Very comfortible bed and we loved the jacuzzi. It was nice to still have the comfort and convenience of technology while still having that outdoorsy feel. We even had deer come to our balcony. Convenient location less than 10 minutes to downtown Eureka Springs. Friendly staff when checking in. The privacy was most appreciated. We loved it. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    26
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
215
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I spent out 16th anniversary with oak crest cottages and tree houses. We stayed in the Santa Fe treehouse. Oak crest went out of there way to make our stay an amazing three days. As we entered the through the beautiful rot iron gate and into the very private and exclusive treehouse ridge line I knew it was a magical place! We pulled up to our treehouse and stepped out of the car and were greeted by a 2 week old white
tail fawn. The tree houses are built and positioned for our total privacy. House keeping was great yet we never saw them.
We loved the back deck with the two person canopy swing. There were deer always out grazing in the woods.
The bed, pillows and bedding was more comfortable than mine at home.
I would highly recommend oak crest to anyone. We are planning on sending our son and our new daughter in law there in March for there honeymoon.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FettersLarryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

We're just checking out today after an absolutely wonderful stay. We stayed in the Abbey Château tree house and it was so lovely. The architecture and decor is fabulous.
The only thing that keeps me from giving 6 stars other than that not being an option is we found the king bed to be too soft for our backs, but that's a personal issue depending on the individual.
We have found our home whenever we're in Eureka Springs.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

My husband & I stayed in the Manhattan treehouse for our anniversary. When we arrived the room was beautifully decorated for the occasion & there was even a hand written note from the owners welcoming & thanking us. The treehouse was tastefully decorated & included all the amenities you could want. The cabins are located in a private secure area & exceeded our expectations. We will be back! - The Sherwoods

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Isndpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved everything about these treehouses! From the gate entrance to our tree house! It's beautiful! Even the parking lot and all the wood carvings and the little water fall. This is perfect for couples and any occasion. Check in and out was extremely easy, had no issues whatsoever. Great location right off main strip (not downtown, but close to it) The security gate was definitely an added bonus that made us feel very safe and secure. I only wished we could've stayed longer! We all definitely be coming back many more times, but before then we hope to find other towns where we've never been with as great an experience we had here!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lmeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I had booked our wedding here several months ago. And after our little wedding and cozy little tree house it was by far the best decision ever. Very friendly staff. They had everything so picture perfect. I can say we had the best experience ever. Thank You OakCrest for A Heavenly Experience. ♡♡♡♡♡ William And Misty Cross. 4/12/2014

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hobbit cave was really neat!

We loved the interior and private patio. The only drawback was the bedding. The mattress was very hard and uncomfortable, especially for the price we paid. The shower and jacuzzi were wonderful and a sweet goody basket greeted us as soon as we entered the cave.

Check out is 10am instead of the usual 11am, so keep that in mind.

Overall, a really fun stay in a truly unique room.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venitamichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,364 reviews
1.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
1.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#19 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses

Property: Oak Crest Cottages and Treehouses
Address: 526 W van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8814
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Oak Crest Treehouses And Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing