We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our trip”
Review of Hogsveil Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hogsveil Cottages
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were forced to take a shortened honeymoon, so we booked the squirrels nest for 3 nights. It was amazingly clean, Full of lots of nice little touches like a cutting board and knife, champagne, bath salts for the Jacuzzi, plenty of extra pillows, etc. It was very spacious compared to all the other cottages we saw as well. It was also nice to find that they had wifi, since our AT&T service didn't work inside our cabin.

We woke up yesterday afternoon to rustling outside our door. It was a doe and her newborn fawn just off the porch feeding. They were obviously used to us and we used the opportunity to take a lot of pictures. It saddened us to have to check out this morning.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D_Crist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

For a friendly service and excellent quality rooms, you cannot beat this place. The owner and his wife are so helpful and friendly. The Log Cabins and cottages set in woodland are excellent and the cleanliness is second to none. The owners take every care to ensure that your stay is an enjoyable one. The local area is picture perfect and the quaint buildings in the town set this place apart from anywhere else I have stayed. You can even get married there! The owner is also the minister and can offer combined wedding/accomodation packages. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within the locality and the town regularly holds special events which bring in people from wide and far. the local "Hillbilly Hoe Down" is a brilliant evening out!. Excellent !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianUK17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

We were looking to get away for a few days of rest and relaxation. We chose Dogwood Cottages based on the reviews on Trip Advisor and couldn't have been more pleased. The cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable and the proprietors could not have been more hospitable.
The experience was excellent in every way. We will return.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KCSA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

We were so blessed this past June during our stay at Dogwood Cottages in Eureka Springs. We were searching for an OASIS to really enjoy the peace and quiet and enjoy the sites of Eureka. We looked at many cabins in the area via the on-line sites, but Dogwood gave you a wonderful value for the same amenities as you found elsewhere. The cabins are so very beautiful and tastefully decorated. The pictures on the website do not do these lovely cabins justice. It is short walk to the trolley stop and close to many attractions. John greeted us when we arrived and we felt right at home. You get the serenity of the woods and the convenience of being right in the heart of Eureka. If you are planning a trip, please give Dogwood a chance to steal your heart as it did my husband and I. This will be our annual retreat and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaSea74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Dogwood Cottages are absolutely wonderful! You are just off Highway 62 and a few miles from downtown. But once you pull into Dogwood Cottages it seems like your in the country. So peaceful and Beautiful. Cabins face the trees so you can enjoy your morning coffee on the porchswing, while watching the deer that come within feet of your cabin. The Cabins are very neat and clean all around. Beds are very comfortable. Clean towels brought everyday. The hosts of Dogwood Cottages make you feel right at home and welcome to be there. They are funny and friendly and you couldnt ask for better hosts. We are going back every chance we get!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We go to Eureka Springs, AR a few times a year and have been doing so for almost 20 years now. Dogwood Cottages are rustic cabins that are only a block off the highway but do not have the noise of the hotels/motels that are right on the highway. They are easy to get to and inside of the city limits making it easy to get to downtown and all the attractions.

They have swings on the porches and picnic benches around the cabins so you can relax. Deer come up around the cabins in the mornings and we enjoy watching them.

The owners are very friendly and it is a joy to talk to them during our stay . We have found that there are many places to stay in a place like Eureka Springs, but it is the people that make you either feel welcome or just another lodger. They keep the cabins clean and have them cleaned each day (we have found there are many cabins in the area that do not clean or give you clean towels during your stay). If we have ever had a problem (i.e. burnt out light bulbs) they have always quickly remedied the situation.

We are going back for a stay in July! We love it.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb_in_KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

Our stay at Dogwood Cottages was a wonderful experience. It is a 'country' feeling (complete with deer outside the door) conviently located in the town of Eureka Springs, AR. Close to restaraunts, shopping and the main highway. The managment is great! They are most helpful and ensure your privacy. Our cottage had a fabulous view of the great outdoors, a wonderfully comfortable bed and everything we could want or need. Our thanks to those that made our stay so great!
Anita Williams

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwtomtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.7 mi away
Beaver Lake Cottages
Beaver Lake Cottages
#9 of 65 in Eureka Springs
161 reviews
5.2 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#12 of 65 in Eureka Springs
146 reviews
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hogsveil Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hogsveil Cottages

Address: 3012 E Van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712 (Formerly Dogwood Cottages)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £99 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hogsveil Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hogsveil Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing