We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allseasons Treehouse Village(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$87
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Eureka Springs)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewick Inn and Suites(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
87
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshickory hollowlarge porchsecret doormy husband and iwooded arealittle thingsjacuzzi tubin townromance packageshower headhobbit cavesromantic getawayget awaygreat place to staycoffee potour honeymoonbed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2007

If quiet and privacy is what you're looking for... this is your place! My husband and I just returned from the most relaxing weekend in Eureka Springs at the Dogwood Cottages. The cabins seem to be isolated in the woods, yet they are on the edge of town. The jacuzi is a great touch, as well. Comfortable bed and comfortable cabin. We were in #5 and will request it again. It's obvious that the owners want to ensure a great stay... and they succeed. Thanks, John! (and I loved the cats!)
P.S. I would also recommend Sunday brunch at the Crescent Hotel. Absolutely wonderful...

Stayed: October 2007
Thank LuluOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

The cabins were immaculate,very well mantained,very cozy,you can tell they are kept by a loving hand,like someones private home.we got married on sight,and could not have had a better experience, John and Bev go above and beyond to make your day special! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!!! oh yeah, the beds are beyond comfortable!can't say enough about how awesome our trip was. we will most defintly be back.
Pat & Gary Wagner

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Songsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I would first like to say a BIG thank you for John and Beverly, for such wonderful hospitality! And Katherine the cleaning lady as well. Super nice people!

We have been to several "cabin" style spots in Eureka , and we have decided, that this will be our spot everytime we come back to Eureka Springs! We found all our previous spots on the web., and found that when we arrived, something in the ad was misleading, but not Dogwood, it is everything they say it is!

This is a beautiful place to stay, clean, quaint, quiet and just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town, and the deer right up close is amazing! On our last day, we had 4 bucks and a doe right in front of our cabin! We will recommend this spot to anyone who is travling to Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank beavers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2007

My wife and I try to make it to the Eureka Springs/Branson area almost every year. We have tried several different places to stay, but since we found the Dogwood Cottages we have made it our "home away from home". We have stayed in almost all of their cabins, but prefer the two bedroom unit. They are clean, well decorated, and our hosts (John and Beverly Dowland) are the perfect hosts. Get John to tell you some stories from his many years running an English Pub and Hotel in the UK.

The cabins are in the woods, yet in the middle of this quaint Victorian town, and only steps away from a trolley stop. I would highly reccommend this place to anyone visiting Eureka Springs. Many of our friends and family stay there also.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank luvusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

My wife and I just returned from a three night stay at this delightful
resort, individual cabins in the pine and oak woods just a couple
of blocks from the highway, restaurants, trolley stop, and but five minutes from downtown Eureka Springs. I was amazed at the
beauty and quiet of the place, very clean, flowers and plants
everywhere. We stayed in cabin # 1 and found it spotless,
restful, a fresh rose, complimentary wine, and a wonderful
jacuzzi. Try their website, <dogwoodcottages.com>, for a peek
at what they have to offer. And the deer are really there, we
saw a doe, a buck, and a faun one evening. The owners
are very helpful and courteous. Do yourself a favor and
stay at the Dogwood Cottages. You'll have a wonderful time.

Ignatius Kansas City

The Sign Man

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ignatiuskansascity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews