We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$97
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allseasons Treehouse Village(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Seasons Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpine Lodge(Eureka Springs)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewick Inn and Suites(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
87
5
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshickory hollowlarge porchsecret doormy husband and iwooded arealittle thingsjacuzzi tubin townromance packageshower headhobbit cavesromantic getawaygreat place to staycoffee potour honeymoonbed was very comfortablehuckleberry
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed in the #7 Hickory Hollow Cabin. Our porch was large facing the woods with a porch swing and several chairs. We had squirrels, and many types of birds, deer visiting us while enjoying the view and listening to natures sound of the woods. The location of these cottages where perfect ! You where just a couple of blocks from the historic town of Eureka, but yet set back into the woods that made it just right and convenient. John and Beverly where very nice and pleasant hosts, along with helpful directions they gave us.The cabin is the last one on the very end where you walk right off your porch and have a trail that goes into the woods.
The cabin was very clean and comfortable, well kept! We really enjoyed our get away. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I took a valentine weekend to Eureka Springs. We stayed in #4 Woodpecker Cottage. It was great and had plenty of space for two. The cottages feel like you are not in town, however you can walk to a couple of local eateries and shops. It was extremely clean and well kept. The linens made us feel like home....not a nightly rental. The deer showed up both mornings and walked right up to porch. The on-site trail was a nice walk through the woods. If you walk down the extended trail, be ready to walk up hill on return. We had a great time. The owners were very friendly and wanted to make sure we had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our unit did not have stairs... some do. If stairs are an issue, ask for one with a ramp.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

My wife and i stayed at Dogwood Cottages in Dec. 2012 after the Christmas Holidays for a little R&R. We had a wonderful time there, very clean, quiet, and cozy cabins, comfortable bed, furniture and tv in living room was nice. great views from the covered deck. only complaint we had was "not enough hot water for jaccuzi tub and a shower at the same time". not a huge deal but could have been better. we would recommend staying there in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseballfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ozarkmountaindweller, Owner at Hogsveil Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Thank you for the positive response to your break at Dogwood! Regarding the water situation, we do have 2 hot water tanks underneath that cabin. There is a plentiful supply to fill the jacuzzi, however, if you want to shower at the same time, you have to give the tanks time to re-fill and re-heat. Being electric, they take time to come up to temperature. We do appreciate your business and hope that you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

My wife and I stayed at Dogwood Cottages in November 2012 during the Food and Wine Festival and the place is absolutely perfect! We stayed in #4, the Woodpecker Cottage, and the cabin was wonderful! Very clean and cozy. The cathedral wood ceilings make these little cottages feel very open. The covered porch and view were great and we enjoyed sitting on the porch and drinking our morning coffee while looking off into the woods. It is amazing that you feel like your out in the wilderness with the views you have from your cabin and you are actually only a couple blocks distance from the main road and access to everything Eureka Springs has to offer. We loved our stay there and we are now addicted. We will try to make our next trip in the Spring.

Room Tip: We are quite sure that all of their cottages are fantastic. You just need to chose the one that fits your wants and needs. We are certain that you will be pleased whatever your choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimandDianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

We originally booked at the basin park hotel, big mistake!! That hotel is in dire need of updates. Talked to the owners of the dogwood cottages ( on a busy week, I might add) they took us right in. The cabins are very clean and cozy. Besides the evening shade in eureka springs this would be one of our picks, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews