We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for a great place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkansas White River Cabins
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just under a week and loved it. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the two-person cabins and were completely satisfied with our time here. The management was ready to do anything they could to make our time here wonderful. We loved having a full kitchen and enjoyed the charming cabin. Our cabin was a 30 second walk from the most beautiful view I have ever seen. We would stay here again. Only drawback was that we had a hard time finding the cabins on the first day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My wife & I spent 2 weeks here in the Arrowhead Lodge and loved it. Very spacious, fully furnished cabin with a covered porch giving us great views of the White River and surrounding countryside. Owners are very nice and accommodating, taking out the garbage and changing linens every day. The place was very clean and located a few miles out of town, but convenient to everything in the area. I highly recommend White River Cabins.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We just returned from the cabins for a weekend wedding in Eureka Springs... This was the first time we had been there in the fall... OH MY GOODNESS! What a glorious view from the balcony of the cabin! The cabin is clean, comfortable and the hosts are wonderful folk. RECOMMEND!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Very clean, nicely appointed cabins. Stayed in cabin 3, Cliffside, which has gorgeous view of White River and ozark mountains from a covered back porch. You're high up on the ridge, so there's no river access from the cabins, but perfect for R&R. It's ~10-15 min drive to town (Eureka Springs), 5 min drive to Lake Leatherwood, which has good hiking trails and canoe/kayak/paddle boat rentals. Family-run business; priced similar to state park cabins, but much nicer. This place is a bargain.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Planhalfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a great time on our trip. The cabins are very clean and have the best view around!! Will definately be going back and staying there again!!! The cabins have Dish and a DVD player. Its very quiet there and has everything you need to cook. The beds are very comfortable and bathroom has good hot water. I would definately recommend to anyone to stay there. The price was great!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank roddevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I have travelled here on numerous occasions just to getaway! Firtst time being our wedding honeymoon and has returned several times since then.........Very clean excellent views as well as awesome owners......So cozy and relaxing........just the spot for a romantic getaway in the mountains......even tho its fairly close to Oklahoma when we are there we feel like we are a million miles from home........HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED & INEXPENSIVE!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PastorStokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Believe the bad reviews at your own loss. The White River Cabins has by far the best view anywhere near Eureka Springs and the cabins are clean and nice with beautiful wood floors and walls and a fully equiped kitchen with a full size refrigerator, stove and microwave. A small TV with Direct TV is also provided.

I have stayed her 4 times and will be again soon. The owners are originally from the Midwest and are very nice people. We've never had any issues with them or their daughter who cleans the cabins. Perhaps the only other place that rivals the view is the Can-U-Canoe about half a mile up the road but you will pay 3 times the price there. In my opinion, the view of the White River and the Ozark Mountains from this property is better than anything on Beaver Lake as well. It's such a beautiful blue/green river usually with some beautiful fog in the morning and stunning sunsets in the evening (see pic). I've even seen a bald eagle resting on a tree by the river (see pic). You can watch canoes slowly paddle by during the day. According to my GPS, the cabins are about 270 ft. above the river.

There are 5 buildings with 7 cabins. Two of the units have an upstairs and a downstairs that can be rented individually or can be combined by opening a door to a stairway. The door is locked of course upstairs and downstairs if you are not combining the two.

My recommendation for the best cabin is the Cliffside. It has a nice sized porch overlooking the White River and does not have a unit above it, so you won't be hearing any footsteps. It doesn't have an enclosed bedroom, but why would you need one?

Arrowhead and Trial of Tears have just as good of views as Cliffside and large nice porches. The negative here for Arrowhead is if someone is above you. Both cabins have identical floor plans. I've stayed in Arrowhead 3 times and never had a problem. Perhaps the no children requirement helped out. They have an additional bedroom that can be opened up if you have more than 2 people. There is an additional cost for this room. These two bedrooms are enclosed with a door.

Valleyview is very nice with a big porch and an amazing view. The negative here is if someone is above you. With this unit however, the porch for the unit above is not directly above you so this eliminates some of the talking you may here above you if you are staying in Arrowhead.

Hideaway is nice and has an excellent view from the porch, but it's a small porch. Your window view is not as open as the other larger cabins (see pic), but you also pay less for this unit.

Sunset and Cherokee Lodge are nice, but do not have river views. There is a nice viewing area nearby with a bench (see pics). These though will also cost you less money.

As I said, the cabins are kept super clean. The furniture is a little dated, but nice enough considering the super low cost. There is no fan in the bathroom so it can get a little steamy and the stand up shower is rather small for a larger person. For the units with enclosed bedrooms, the bedroom is small but you won't be spending much time there anyway. Most of your time will be sitting out on the porch staring at an amazing view. They do provide patio furniture. No smoking inside the cabins. There is plenty of air conditioning for the summer months.

These cabins are only about 6 miles from downtown Eureka Springs and only about 3 miles from excellent hiking, mountain biking, and swimming at Lake Leatherwood. It's also close to the town of Beaver and the Little Golden Gate Bridge (see my review of this bridge). Beaver Lake is just upstream and is only a few miles away to the dam with a park, picnic tables, and swimming. Blue Spring is maybe a mile down the road and is worth a visit if you don't mind paying the entrance fee.

Other attractions I would recommend is downtown Eureka Springs, Terpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge, Blue Spring, Thorncrown Chapel, and a show at the Ozark Mountain Hoedown (I haven't been to the Pine Mountain Theater yet). Go see the big Jesus statue at Christ of the Ozarks. Even if Jesus is not your thing, there is a nice overlook of Eureka Springs nearby. Branson Missouri is only about an hour away and makes for a good day trip from Eureka Springs. If you are into rock climbing, Horseshoe Canyon Ranch is also only about an hour away. I wouldn't bother with Pivot Rock.

Overall, for the money, you can't beat it. I won't stay anywhere else. This is the main reason I come back to Eureka Springs over and over. THE VIEW IS THE BOMB!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Climb_Big_Bend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,902 reviews
5.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
6.3 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
129 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkansas White River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkansas White River Cabins

Address: 755 County Road 210, Just before Blue Spring Heritage Center and Gardens, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9416
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 66 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £47 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkansas White River Cabins are nestled on rock ledges, 450 feet above the White River. Enjoy the best White River view around. All of our cabins have stocked kitchens, outside grills, WiFi and Dish Network with Showtime for your enjoyment. Come visit us year round to relax and unwind during your stay. Cabins start at $110 per night. We do not allow children under 14 or pets in order to enhance a quiet and peaceful experience. Come visit us in Mother Nature's backyard and enjoy your Peace of Nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing