We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price, but don't expect extra.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Arkansas White River Cabins
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The location is amazing with an insane view of the White River below. We stayed in the Cherokee Cabin and it was small and quaint. It had a very musky smell, but the place was very clean. Only ten minutes from downtown Eureka Springs, which is the cutest town with some of the nicest and friendliest people you will ever encounter. The downsides are that although advertise internet you can forget about it, I could pull up one site before it froze and then would just not work. Don't expect any extra towells, soap, pillows ect. You can tell they are on a very tight budget, even fixing the ac so you can only turn it up so high. You can also have no pets, no kids under 16 and no guests...not even for a bbq. Also the customer service is kind of lacking, my boyfriend lost his cellphone and called to see if they found it and the guy said they were cleaning it right now, when my boyfriend asked if they would call him if they found it they said no, that he would need to call back., I'm sorry but that I think is just rude and completely lacking in customer service, or even just common courtesy.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank countrygirl041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2010

The manangement was unfriendly unaccomadating! Owner barged in cabin without any notice!! Don't plan on having any guests here even just to say hi ??? No guests allowed!! Need I say more??

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pscarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2008

Beautiful location. Accommodations were nice; not exorbitant but very adequate and clean. Bed was comfortable. Price was fantastic. Fresh towels brought to your door daily. Don't count on internet activity, though it's advertised. The owner (a Macoholic) uses a separate provider since the wireless is so flakey. Besides, if you're using Windows, what good thing could really become of you going on the internet? ;) View from the deck (cabins are on a bluff) is great: White River is 450 feet below and an Ozark panorama makes a perfect backdrop. Beaver Lake and Eureka Springs are close, as are several eateries (though most of them were a bit pricey, given the tourist traffic). Eureka Springs, itself, was rustic and historic but a bit too eclectic for me (plenty of shopping, especially if you're of a biker mindset). I would highly recommend White River Cabins and hope to revisit again in the future.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank LimeyKentuckiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

The wife and I have heard a lot about this little town in northwest Arkansas near the Ozarks and finally made a long weekend of it.
The town is charming, but we wanted someplace unique to stay that was actually in the mountains and boy did we pick a winner. These cabins are awesome. We stayed in the Cliffside and the view is breathtaking. Not only a great view of the mountains and the valley below, but the white river 700 feet below as well.
Perfect place for a romantic get away. We love kids, but this place is an adults only type of honeymoon getaway and I have to say it was wonderful.
The cabins have it all, we just supplied our food and wine and had one of the best weekends we've had in a long time.
Can't wait to book our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JDeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: todos bons !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terezinha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
6.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
5.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#10 of 65 in Eureka Springs
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#12 of 65 in Eureka Springs
146 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#20 of 65 in Eureka Springs
75 reviews
6.2 mi away
Beaver Lake Cottages
Beaver Lake Cottages
#8 of 65 in Eureka Springs
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkansas White River Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkansas White River Cabins

Address: 755 County Road 210, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9416
Region: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 65 Speciality Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arkansas White River Cabins are nestled on rock ledges, 450 feet above the White River. Enjoy the best White River view around. All of our cabins have stocked kitchens, outside grills, WiFi and Dish Network with Showtime for your enjoyment. Come visit us year round to relax and unwind during your stay. Cabins start at $110 per night. We do not allow children under 14 or pets in order to enhance a quiet and peaceful experience. Come visit us in Mother Nature's backyard and enjoy your Peace of Nature. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing