We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fun”

Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway
Certificate of Excellence
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We really enjoyed having lunch on this train excursion! The food was most excellent as we journeyed for approximately a half hour and then returned in reverse on the same track. It would have been nicer if the train had made a loop around instead of going forward and then backward on the same line of track, but overall we enjoyed the experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    106
    63
    21
    17
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Okay...”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband, son and I visited Eureka Springs in July. We LOVE train rides and thought we would give this a try. We thoroughly enjoyed walking the train yard and taking pictures with all of the cars and engines...and the old train station is really neat. The train ride itself was a bit of let down though. You literally pull into the woods a little ways...turn around and head back to the station. Not at all what we were expecting. We travel quite a bit and have taken train rides all over the country...this is definately nothing exciting. If you or your children have never been on a train, it would be something enjoyable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank amarinesmom226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must stop for train enthusiasts”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway is a must see for Train enthusiasts, young or old if you like trains then you will enjoy a stop at the Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway. They are closed from November first until Spring. So plan your trip accordingly. The last week of October is our favorite time to visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RTG-travlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
“A fun and interesting place to visit.”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Trains have always had a fascination for me, and photography is one of my hobbies. While we did not have time on this trip to ride the train, just walking around the yard is worth the visit.

The original train station building is very interesting. The yard has several vintage steam locomotives and other rail cars. It also has a water tower and roundtable. And several vintage steam farm tractors.

Tickets are required to take the train ride, but there is no cost to walk around the property. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A guys Fun afternoon”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was anothr place the gus went wile the girls were getting dressed. My son loves trains the pictures were ready good. Will return

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Resha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway also viewed

 

Been to Eureka Springs & North Arkansas Railway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing